AT&T Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for director

AT&T Director Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 330 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
217 Ratings
  1. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director in El Segundo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very smart colleagues and Great discounts

    Cons

    Management, no work and life balance, environment

    AT&T2018-07-26
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Almost a Harvard Business Case in how not to select potential executives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - average benefits package - self service educational opportunities and training - diverse job opportunities - global presence

    Cons

    - almost impossible to get promoted above lowest two levels- - inner circle of 'executive candidates' who can do no wrong - often promoted despite flat out failures in current position; some promoted 2-3 times in 12 months having accomplished nothing

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention! Once someone is 'selected' for the executive track, no one is actually judging the performance they are delivering. Halo effect abounds and promotions are given to the undeserving. It is very demotivating to others.

    AT&T2018-08-09
  3. "Director of Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Sales in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Sales focused organization that is striving to be market leader again.

    Cons

    Not too much autonomy.... execute the plan better than your competitor

    Advice to Management

    Let the bulls loose! Lots of creativity in the field to drive sales.

    AT&T2018-06-26
  4. "DIrector Data Insights"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Overall, excellent company to work for.

    Cons

    Some times this place is way too bureaucratic.

    AT&T2018-06-20
  5. "Senior Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible work life balance that allows quality.

    Cons

    With the current acquisitions there is a lot of unstable ground.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communicating about where the organizations are going.

    AT&T2018-06-18
  6. "Look elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Competitive comp plan and bonus structure

    Cons

    Constantly going through a downsizing over last several years with no end in sight

    AT&T2018-06-02
  7. "Retired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Product selection. Thought leadership across mbu’s

    Cons

    Stress on sales force to achieve artificial numbers to force earning s down.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t do that.

    AT&T2018-04-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Can you hear me now?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salaries are good and bonuses are quality.

    Cons

    Leadership focused on tenure not on customers

    Advice to Management

    Value your people - they built the company.

    AT&T2018-04-12
  9. "Associate Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    health benefits, telecommuting privileges, product discounts, diversity programs.

    Cons

    To big to care. They say they want a good balance between work and personal life but the workload provided does not allow that balance.

    AT&T2018-03-28
  10. "AT&T Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great compensation, training, growth opportunity

    Cons

    No work/life balance, occasionally stressful

    Advice to Management

    The balance and sense of family at the corporate leadership level vanished with Paul Roth. You need compassionate officer leadership to drive the growth and activities needed to succeed. It largely doesn't exist today....

    AT&T2018-02-09

    AT&T Response

    March 26, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for providing your feedback. We pride ourselves on providing world-class pay, training and growth opportunities, and appreciate your acknowledging the things we do well. We truly care for our employees and try to provide a good work-life balance through the benefits and vacation time we offer.

    Show Less
Found 330 reviews