AT&T "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19998 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
9491 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really good work/life balance and great benefits(in 1683 reviews)

  • "Nice people good pay good work environment(in 1550 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not much work life balance without seniority(in 1205 reviews)

  • "Uncertainty based on upper management failure to create an inclusive future for all employees(in 685 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Port Saint Lucie, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great benefits flexible management nice environment and co workers

    Cons

    Goals, phone customer service outsourced making customers very upset

    Advice to Management

    Dont focus on the short term gains. Improve phone customer service so sales can sell.

    AT&T2019-01-18
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Network Architect in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Lots of Management training, maybe too much. Great benefits. Managers do not micromanage.

    Cons

    Big bureaucracy Not as innovative as other tech companies

    AT&T2019-05-09
  3. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible schedule, lots of incentives

    Cons

    Irate customers but customer service wouldn't be the same without them

    AT&T2019-04-29
  4. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Solution Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    I was a good experience mi position was offered Great benefits, pay, nice place to work

    Cons

    the weather was the must significant for any door to door in any job beside that I was happy!

    AT&T2019-04-28
  5. "No longer good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - U-Verse Premises Technician in Gurnee, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Great benefits

    Cons

    Bad management and poor work life balance.

    AT&T2019-05-05
  6. "Good pay for a crappy life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager 

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Its an hourly position so you get overtime and great benefits.

    Cons

    Work life balance was not there once in management, no matter how much you give them they always want more.

    AT&T2019-04-18
  7. "Premise Technican"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - U-Verse Premises Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good amount of work, Good Pay, Great Benefits,

    Cons

    Unfortunately being a Premise Technician is a very difficult position to grow from. Not a lot of opportunity to move up or forward.

    Advice to Management

    Create more opportunities for lower end employees to move up and grow.

    AT&T2019-04-13
  8. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Awesome, great benefits, good culture

    Cons

    Not much room for growth

    AT&T2019-04-12
  9. "Seniority rules o this place, so you can word hard, make an impact and still be shown the door."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great pay and great benefits

    Cons

    The company let's you know they can do without you at a moment's notice. And send the work overseas just for fun.

    AT&T2019-04-10
  10. "Challenging position for some"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, nice perks and discounts, competitive salary, fast paced

    Cons

    High pressure to deliver results, many different hats to wear, fast paced, always changing focus

    AT&T2019-04-08
Found 19998 reviews