AT&T Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Intern Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 132 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
70 Ratings
  1. "Good opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers. Training. Company culture. Free food

    Cons

    Projects can be slow moving and completing.

    AT&T2019-08-22
  2. "Very good program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Technology Intern in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    The program was very comprehensive, well funded, and effective in starting interns off with real experiences and work.

    Cons

    How the program plays out depends very heavily upon the manager with whom the intern works. Some are overworked and some get almost no work. The overall mission of the company can be strengthened; culture seems to be based around power and money rather than people.

    AT&T2019-10-09
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly 

    I have been working at AT&T

    Pros

    Relevant work assignments. Lots of intern events.

    Cons

    Highly bureaucratic company. Hard to make an impact.

    AT&T2019-10-01
  4. "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Technical Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at AT&T

    Pros

    Met some great people there who were really knowledgeable and admirable.

    Cons

    For my group specifically, it was hard to interact with/meet other interns

    AT&T2019-09-19
  5. "Very positive internship experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    You learn a lot and people are very open to networking. Very friendly coworkers and good learning environment. Encouraged to ask questions.

    Cons

    Very bureaucratic and projects can be slow-moving.

    Advice to Management

    Be more involved - it can sometimes feel like Level 1&2 employees are lightyears apart from Level 3s and 4s.

    AT&T2019-08-07
  6. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was able to be very independent and work on a wide array of projects.

    Cons

    Lots of independent work, not a lot of interaction with other employees.

    AT&T2019-07-31
  7. "Good Company, Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Developer Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits and pay are very good. People are usually pretty nice. Get to work with newer tech sometimes.

    Cons

    Management tends to care more for themselves and how metrics of how much money they are saving. If you are okay with this and little mentor ship, then this is the company for you.

    Advice to Management

    Mentor your employees better. Actually listen to them and check up on them.

    AT&T2019-08-13
  8. "Internship at ATT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    Good life-work balance, nice campus, and friendly colleagues.

    Cons

    I think the payment is not as competitive as other large companies. And there are limit job opportunities.

    AT&T2019-07-26
  9. "Good, simple Python modelling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - Software Intern in Middletown, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly coworkers, onsite cafeteria

    Cons

    Pace seemed a little slow, not really anything else

    AT&T2019-07-31
  10. "Hit or Miss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineering Intern in Middletown, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    You could potentially be working on an amazing project with a great, supportive team.

    Cons

    You could potentially end up coding by yourself in a dimly lit room, with no windows, and chairs from 1985. Meanwhile, your peers are getting paid the same amount to play ping pong for 10 weeks.

    AT&T2019-08-09
Found 132 reviews