AT&T Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Marketing Reviews

Updated Jan 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
56%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
AT&T Chairman and CEO  Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
111 Ratings
  1. "FirstNet is a great program!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Product Marketing Manager in Bothell, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    AT&T is a big company with lots of opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Sometimes too many fingers in the pie.

    Advice to Management

    None

    AT&T2019-08-06
  2. "Great company, slow personal growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy to maintain 'work-life balance'. Small annual cost of living pay increases. If you put in hard work and take on good projects you can excel. Good benefits for continuing education, health care, discounts on products, bonus opportunities. Hard to get fired unless you do something horrible or on an low performing team.

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunities to work from home. Hard to get promoted on your team even if you are a top performer. Lots of organizational change all the time. Sometimes feels unstable even though it's a huge company.

    Advice to Management

    Promote high performers.

    AT&T2020-01-10
  3. "Marketing Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Plenty of formal training aside from on the job training, experience working with other top technology/media companies.

    Cons

    Poor communication and managerial skills of certain mid level managers

    AT&T2020-01-04
  4. "Diversity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    AT&T is one of the most diverse large companies.

    Cons

    Change is constant. Or is that a pro?

    AT&T2019-10-10
  5. "Too big to fail (or succeed)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Analyst in El Segundo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great collection of assets and businesses.

    Cons

    Highly suspect executive management and lots of red tape.

    AT&T2019-10-16
  6. "Positive professional experience and supportive co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director Channel Marketing in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have always been given freedom to pursue projects of my interest that benefit my organization. Leadership advocates for employees. Often a great work life balance with very supportive co-workers.

    Cons

    At times it is too hierarchical.

    AT&T2019-09-25
  7. "Its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great benefits, pay is good

    Cons

    branding, red tape, depending on your manager, it can be good or bad

    Advice to Management

    streamline processes

    AT&T2019-07-19
  8. "Do More With Less Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Product Marketing Manager 

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are average like most companies

    Cons

    Downsizing has lowered morale and employees feel under valued

    AT&T2019-08-03
  9. "Vanilla flavor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and work hours

    Cons

    Too many dinosaurs not allowing young talents to grow fast

    AT&T2019-07-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "As Bad As You've Heard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Marketing Manager in El Segundo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Solid pay, managing work life balance is very easy

    Cons

    Raises never happen, zero transparency, leaders are literally advised to lie to their teams, low bar of entry to the company,

    Advice to Management

    You're trying to thin out the work work and decrease wages. It's working. Congratulations.

    AT&T2019-06-20
Found 172 reviews