AT&T Product manager Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Product Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
59 Ratings
  1. "FirstNet is a great program!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Product Marketing Manager in Bothell, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    AT&T is a big company with lots of opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Sometimes too many fingers in the pie.

    Advice to Management

    None

    AT&T2019-08-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good 401k and overall benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Product Manager in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Traffic in Atlanta was always busy.

    AT&T2019-08-27
  3. "Too messy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Product Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T for more than a year

    Pros

    Large company with different teams

    Cons

    no process, teams work like silos and fiefedems

    AT&T2019-08-23
  4. "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salary is very good and benefits are good. Healthcare insurance gets more expensive every year but I don't think that is the fault of AT&T.

    Cons

    Expected to work 14 hr days and work weekends

    Advice to Management

    Give your employees a break. Working long hours does not make employees more productive. A LOT of the reports required are not at all necessary and are not even looked at, yet we are required to work long hours to produce them. So many unhappy people being worked to death at the company. I'm so happy I retired. I do have to say that the salary was very good and allowed me to retire and not have to keep working... myself to death. We could not even go on vacation without our laptop and work during vacations. But then again, the company is huge and I'm sure not all departments are required to work in that crazy manner,

    Show More
    AT&T2019-08-01
  5. "Do More With Less Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Product Marketing Manager 

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are average like most companies

    Cons

    Downsizing has lowered morale and employees feel under valued

    AT&T2019-08-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "As Bad As You've Heard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Marketing Manager in El Segundo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Solid pay, managing work life balance is very easy

    Cons

    Raises never happen, zero transparency, leaders are literally advised to lie to their teams, low bar of entry to the company,

    Advice to Management

    You're trying to thin out the work work and decrease wages. It's working. Congratulations.

    AT&T2019-06-20
  7. "Should have stayed in Northeast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Product Marketing Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Digital Media team was great to work with leading up to DirecTV acquisition. While that was not directly responsible for my separation, the results of integrating that team surely impacted the team's culture.

    Cons

    Only con was co-location all of the marketing department to corp HQ in Texas. While I was offered my position in the new location, it was not the right move for me.

    AT&T2019-05-03
  8. "My Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Place to work if you are prepared to learn new skills and be part of the New Tech world

    Cons

    New Culture. Everyone needs to be prepared to change

    Advice to Management

    Keep the Stock Price going up

    AT&T2019-04-30
  9. "Just OK is not OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Senior Product Manager in San Ramon, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great healthcare benefits and depending on the organization there's some flexibility in working from home.

    Cons

    Leadership prefers having its employees either at former DirecTV headquarters in El Segundo, CA or at coroporate headquarters in Dallas, TX. There are several hub / collaboration zones but the constant workforce reduction and using location as a reason to lay you off has lowered morale at the company.

    AT&T2019-04-26
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great people to work with, but know you're a means to an end."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Great Pay, personable colleagues, (mostly), great place to get more depth to your experience. Tenured employees can be a a huge asset to your experience in learning the ropes with the company.

    Cons

    You value is limited to your job scope. You will get scolded for sharing your opinion if not asked. You can get terminated instantly, even if your contract was just renewed. Tenured employees can be a detriment to your employment. Careful who you make friends with, it's well known that most will stab you in the back to advance their career or keep their job.

    Advice to Management

    Build a community with your teams, they make it possible for you to have a job. Get to know your team members on a personal level. Stand up for your employees when they are the scape goat for something you mismanaged or someone else's fault.

    AT&T2019-04-08
Found 96 reviews