AT&T Project manager Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Project Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 410 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
216 Ratings
  1. "I like it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are great and the work is challenging

    Cons

    Lots of people need to know about the projects being worked on, especially important ones.

    AT&T2019-09-03
  2. "AT&T Gives Back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    What I'm most proud of here in AT&T is their dedication through the Employee Resource groups the opportunity to incorporate and celebrate diversity and inclusion. Furthermore, these ERG's are a great way for the company to give to the local communities in which we work.

    Cons

    Needs to be more advertising and marketing of the Employee Resource Groups. Not just for new employees but current employees.

    AT&T2019-09-16
  3. "Contract"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Long term contract opportunities

    Cons

    Waiting period post 3 year contract

    AT&T2019-09-06
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Middle management is good, they listen and try to accommodate your needs.

    Cons

    Corporate Management may need some market experience as they tend to make decisions and not think of the actual process and potential outcome on a market level.

    Advice to Management

    pay more attention to actual market conditions

    AT&T2019-09-05
  5. "Large company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Senior Project Manager 

    I have been working at AT&T

    Pros

    Large company, decent pay, remote work possible

    Cons

    Poor budgeting which leads to projects falling out and layoff annually

    AT&T2019-09-16
  6. "Worried about the bottom line rather than employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of various fields available. Cutting edge technologies.

    Cons

    Lack of corporate focus and constant reduction in force layoffs are very detrimental to morale.

    AT&T2019-09-03
  7. "Efficient"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Project Manager 

    I worked at AT&T

    Pros

    There are nice people. I worked with advanced technologies.

    Cons

    Low pay in comparison to other cell companies and suppliers.

    AT&T2019-08-11
  8. "Company don’t care about US employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Pay and benefits for employees

    Cons

    Lay off employees for offshore workers

    AT&T2019-09-11
  9. "Underutilized but decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Educational benefits. If sponsored, you can go far within the company.

    Cons

    Lack of opportunity for growth and promotion, inflexible management in some organizations - not all, but, some,

    Advice to Management

    The company needs to really look at the image they promote verses what's practiced, needs improvement.

    AT&T2019-08-19
  10. "Strong benefits and product line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project/Program Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong benefits and product line

    Cons

    Repetitive downsizing creates job insecurity

    AT&T2019-07-04
Found 410 reviews