AT&T "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19974 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
9491 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really good work/life balance and great benefits(in 1683 reviews)

  • "Nice people good pay good work environment(in 1550 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not much work life balance without seniority(in 1205 reviews)

  • "Uncertainty based on upper management failure to create an inclusive future for all employees(in 685 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (95)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits- that’s about it

    Cons

    HORRIBLE COMPANY! Constant layoffs! Management has also restricted Telecommuting. Employees used to be able to work from home all the time- now it is limited to 4 times a month. Impossible to find workspace at corporate locations- everything is “drop in” and you need to haul all your stuff into the office daily. Long hours and absolutely NO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Management...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    IT employees need the flexibility you once gave us. We have ZERO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Over time, the best and brightest WILL LEAVE ATT. My coworkers and I are all just marking time. Waiting for the surplus and package- at which time we will take our talents elsewhere. ATT will be left only with the employees on the right side of the bell curve who are nowhere approaching top Talent if they don’t change the culture...

    Show More
    AT&T2018-08-15
  2. "IHX"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are amazing and pay is top in the industry.

    Cons

    Work/Life balance and training galore

    Advice to Management

    None, I knew what I signed up for

    AT&T2019-05-04
  3. "Pretty cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Benefits, commision, co-workers, location, training

    Cons

    Work life balance, sometimes stressful

    AT&T2019-05-13
  4. "Lay-offs occur every 6 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Planning Manager in Hoffman Estates, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great company in Salary, Benefits, work-life balance,

    Cons

    Stressful environment wondering every day if lay-offs are going to be announced. Very hard to stay positive and love the job when lay-offs and mergers could be just around the corner.

    AT&T2019-04-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "It's a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in San Diego, CA

      I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Management is tough but cares about employees. There are a lot of areas to work or advance it is limitless. The culture is about inclusion of all people

      Cons

      I do not recommend working at AT&T. They pay well but you sacrifice work life balance, and if your lucky that is all. It is a very toxic culture and I don’t recommend it to anyone.

      AT&T2019-04-24
    • "Entertainment Group"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Principal Systems Engineer in Irving, TX
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Getting to work on new and exciting technology. Good Benefits. Good Pay. Work Life Balance in most cases.

      Cons

      Lack of direction from management and the employees have little trust in management. Many people that I knew where just waiting on an opportunity to leave the organization.

      Advice to Management

      Stop trying to buy technology. Reinvest in your current workforce not only by providing them with access to training, but with a direction on where and how they can use the training that they obtain.

      AT&T2019-04-25
    • "Prem tech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Premesis Technician 

        I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 9 years

        Pros

        Lots of work good overtime opportunities

        Cons

        Too much work , poor work life balance

        AT&T2019-05-09
      • "AT&T"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Business Development Manager 

          I have been working at AT&T full-time

          Pros

          Work/Life balance is manageable

          Cons

          Poor management decision making. No long term strategy direction.

          AT&T2019-05-06
        • "No longer good place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - U-Verse Premises Technician in Gurnee, IL
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 9 years

          Pros

          Good pay. Great benefits

          Cons

          Bad management and poor work life balance.

          AT&T2019-05-05
        • "Solid pay, work/life balance, and benefits"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I have been working at AT&T

            Pros

            High pay & bonus, work/life balance, fantastic benefits, opportunities to work in many different functions and areas of business, employee training and development programs are unrivaled

            Cons

            Job security, beuraucratic, constant change

            Advice to Management

            Revenue generation over cost reduction.

            AT&T2019-04-19
          Found 19974 reviews