ATA Airlines Reviews | Glassdoor

ATA Airlines Reviews

Updated Mar 15, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Subodh Karnik
6 Ratings
  1. "CSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - CSA in Chicago, IL

    I worked at ATA Airlines for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Midway Airport was very easy to get to. Employee parking great

    Cons

    Closed operations had to relocated to Hawaii

    ATA Airlines2018-03-15
  2. "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ATA Airlines full-time

    Pros

    Seeing the world. The layovers were nice.

    Cons

    The pay was low. The company went under.

    ATA Airlines2017-11-27
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ground Operations in South Bend, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ATA Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a good place to work.

    Cons

    Not a lot of bad to say.

    ATA Airlines2017-10-29
  4. "Support Analyste"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ATA Airlines full-time

    Pros

    Management consistently puts the interests of employees first

    Cons

    Care too much about employees

    Advice to Management

    Stop paying employees so much money

    ATA Airlines2017-03-03
  5. "not employed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Chicago, IL

    I worked at ATA Airlines full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It was great while it lasted

    Cons

    went under BANKRUPT. NO LONGER EXISTS! KAPUT!

    ATA Airlines2016-02-25
  6. "Mixed Emotions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ATA Airlines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible Work Hours - Excellent Benefits - Employees Dependable

    Cons

    - Proper Management required - Unexpected Changes

    ATA Airlines2015-04-13
  7. "I was experienced there, the only mentionable achievement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ATA Airlines

    Pros

    My only concern was working for a famous company, which offered me a related job according to my education. I was happy with my job. I could handle every task vary well. My manager and CEO both was very satisfied with me and my quality of my work, and they gave some benefits exceptionally to me time to time.

    Cons

    The worst challenge there is the HR department. They always try to reduce from your salary even illegally. They hide some information to prevent you benefit from the rules and regulations, which are even passed by the company or nationally. For example, how you can get some loan from the company or free flight tickets.

    Advice to Management

    First, all the HR team should be fired and new people should be hired. Second, the salary range should be increased immediately; otherwise, more people will quit or will work with dissatisfaction.

    ATA Airlines2014-12-09
  8. "ATA was a great place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pilot in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ATA Airlines full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Diverse areas of work travel

    Cons

    Gone with the wind for now

    ATA Airlines2013-10-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best job ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Chicago, IL

    I worked at ATA Airlines full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Loved flying all over the world and got paid to do it!

    Cons

    They went out of business

    Advice to Management

    Start flying again!

    ATA Airlines2013-04-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ATA Airlines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture was outstanding - team work was never forced. Great learning environment and plenty of opportunities to those who applied themselves.

    Cons

    Difficult industry so made it tough to compete with the limited resources available. Finally went out of business due to competitive maneuvering.

    ATA Airlines2012-12-02
Found 14 reviews