ATA Recruitment Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
ATA Recruitment Operations Director Paul Dickens (no image)
Paul Dickens
14 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    great

    Nov 18, 2020 - Recruitment Consultant in Derby, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fun place to work and good office space

    Cons

    tough market with monitored KPIs

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company To Work For

    Dec 8, 2020 - Talent Sourcing Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good & regular training - Well recognised engineering recruitment specialists - Good office location - Supportive senior members of staff

    Cons

    - Pay could have been better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company to work for

    Sep 30, 2019 - Marketing Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great offices, friendly environment, challenging

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company culture, where the staff are well looked after and the management genuinely prioritise your development

    Aug 28, 2019 - Marketing in Derby, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive management, excellent training, competitive salary, great culture, great benefits, flexible hours

    Cons

    No cons to comment on

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best recruitment company I have worked for

    Mar 27, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Derby, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Treating training and structured development. On-going support well balanced with KPI goals. Flexible working options. Friendly atmosphere.

    Cons

    Takes a while to get commission up and running

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not an enjoyable experience

    Jul 29, 2019 - Talent Sourcer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The peers were pleasant

    Cons

    I found the support lacking and inappropriate for a graduate

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Consultant

    Feb 4, 2019 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, training is spot on, support is brilliant. Structured career progression

    Cons

    Commission structured could be better

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ATA Recruitment Response

    Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your review - We're really pleased that you're enjoying working for ATA!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Oct 18, 2018 - Recruiter in Leicester, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exceptionaly training, great culture, brilliant industry and high standards with set processes to ensure efficient practice rather than a numbers game.

    Cons

    Can be a little old fashioned in attitude to some things.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ATA Recruitment Response

    Marketing Executive

    Thank for your review. Our training is something we take great pride in so it's fantastic to hear that you've enjoyed the process and your time with the company so far!

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Lack of structure, backstabbing culture

    Feb 27, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Derby, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The annual awards event was pretty fun.

    Cons

    Lack of structure by an overbearing management team. Should you be lucky enough to be in one team, you would have a dozen meetings daily. Meetings about meetings even. In another team you would be taken into an office to retroactively sign paperwork for an annual review that never happened, and the training at the time was either condescending or none existent. Being forced to wear ties in the peak of summer with the temperature in the high 20's was always fun, as was the faux professional atmosphere, that really only was implemented at the benefit of management. Also if you work here ensure you always keep track of commission and earnings, as they're likely to underpay.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    ATA Recruitment Response

    Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback. Whilst it isn’t clear when you worked with ATA, it seems it may be some time ago and hopefully, you will be glad to read how the business has evolved. Our huddle briefings are held when required, assessing the objectives for the week and planning team activities. Alongside a number of other changes, you will be pleased to hear that wearing a tie is no longer a pre-requisite of the dress code in any of our offices. We have continued to promote internally, and our home-grown senior management team work closely with a number of Recruitment Managers and Managing Consultants. This structure means that employees of all levels have visibility of both business and personal objectives and receive regular training and support to achieve them. Our outlined Role & Progression document gives a clear path for all to see how and where they can progress. Our commission scheme is one of the most generous in the market, and we are completely transparent about earnings. We provide a commission calculator so that our recruiters can track their bonuses, and we have had no reports of underpayments. Our marketing team have worked closely with our Talent Acquisition Manager to markedly improve our internal brand, with the implementation of a cross-office social media platform and a regular recruiter newsletter. We have also implemented a number of new regular incentives and away days, alongside the annual awards that you enjoyed, ensuring that our employees are well rewarded for their hard work and continue to feel valued by us. Thanks again for leaving a review, and we wish you the best of luck in the future.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Supportive, Flexible, Dynamic

    Aug 8, 2018 - Business Consultant in Derby, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive management team - home grown and a wealth of knowledge both in the business and within the market sectors we work in Flexible - Great benefits structure which offers flexible working for a better work-life balance Dynamic Team - strong work ethic throughout the business, a dynamic team across all offices with specialists in their chosen fields offering constant on the job training and development to their colleagues along the way Progression routes are visible throughout the business and all employees are supported to achieve goals towards their next step. Great place to work, have been here 4 years and cannot imagine working anywhere else.

    Cons

    None to speak of - a great place to work

    1 person found this review helpful

    ATA Recruitment Response

    Marketing Executive

    Thank you for such a great review - we're really pleased that you're enjoying working for ATA!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 English Reviews

Work at ATA Recruitment? Share Your Experiences

ATA Recruitment logo
or