ATOSS Software Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
ATOSS Software Geschäftsführer und Gründer Andreas F.J. Obereder
Andreas F.J. Obereder
9 Ratings
  1. "Really good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATOSS Software full-time

    Pros

    You are responsible for your own work

    Cons

    Could not think of any.

    Continue reading
    ATOSS Software2019-08-17
  2. "Wonderful opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATOSS Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    ATOSS is a very well established software company in a niche segment! It's one of the rare German software companies which have survived over all these years. I love the culture (Performance focused while at the same time feel-good-focused)!

    Cons

    Better internal processes and policies

    Continue reading
    ATOSS Software2019-05-15
  3. "Great Atmosphere"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Automation Engineer in Timişoara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ATOSS Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - great atmosphere within the team and even company - trips to Munich - meal tickets, bonuses, sport bonus

    Cons

    Limited work-from-home or remote possibilities. Lots of profit every year but they don't spend on quality team events or company events. (team buildings, christmas parties)

    Continue reading
    ATOSS Software2019-03-05

    ATOSS Software Response

    May 13, 2019Head of Recruiting & Employer Branding

    Thank you for your Feedback. We are working on the mentioned topics (especially work-from-home solutions and events) company wide and hope, that you will feel the changes in the next couple of weeks / months.

  4. "Software developer"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Munich, Bavaria

    I have been working at ATOSS Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work quality. Very cool colegs

    Cons

    It is currently in Romania!

    ATOSS Software2019-01-14
  5. "Strong employees relations, strange management."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ATOSS Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good relations between employees, high level of respect, professionalism and quality oriented work. Good and fair proffesional collaboration Germany - Romania.

    Cons

    Sort of dictatorial management in parts of the company, fake communication management to employees. Frequent usage of great words, without substance.

    Continue reading
    ATOSS Software2019-01-12
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Please avoid at any cost"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Timişoara
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ATOSS Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros. Nothing worth mentioning

    Cons

    - Bad management - Very few people with any real experience - Promoting mediocrity - Rude and unfriendly people - Low salaries - Very strict work environment (you don't even have access to some random online shop) - You're allowed to get 2 days to work from home with a very good reason and proof and you have to prepare a very detailed report with what you've done on that day - Laptops with very low performance and working on virtual machines with very bad performance (shared on the network) - QA? Don't even get me started... I only know 1 guy that has earned my respect from there. You will hate yourself for ever having to work with them - Process? If you call using SVN (yes, SVN) with everyone committing code like animals to the same branch a process then the answer is 'yes'. Have you ever heard of branching? Pull-request? - Before the development process ends, there is a flood of massive commits coming from everyone in the company. It breaks your code, you have conflicts, your feature might be in conflict with something that someone else has done #goodluck - They gave us phones to call other people. HAHAHA, good luck getting anyone to answer - The people that write the documentation have no real experience and have no idea what they're doing. Some product owners with documentation for a product that they've never even opened and expect us to implement whatever comes to their mind - Product owners are more like secretaries to a guy from Germany #useless

    Continue reading
    ATOSS Software2019-01-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "good working environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Timişoara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATOSS Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    is a nice working environment, People orientated

    Cons

    Nothing to say on this topic.

    ATOSS Software2017-06-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Software Test Engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ATOSS Software

    Pros

    Friendly team, Organized workflow Lots of activities through the year Small pressure Sport and medical packages Germany trips to Munchen

    Cons

    Usually cannot take a holiday in June or first part of July because of annual release in July.

    Continue reading
    ATOSS Software2016-10-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Give it a GO !"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Manager in Timişoara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ATOSS Software

    Pros

    Nice offices, grate people and low workloade

    Cons

    Long period of time to grow from entry level to a higher position.

    Continue reading
    ATOSS Software2015-01-07
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Small salaries (half of a normal salary). The annual raise is very small (5%)."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Timişoara
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ATOSS Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company has a long history. The salaries are paid in time, Summer Camps, meal tickets.

    Cons

    Small salaries (50% of a normal salary in other companies), no chance to advance, after 5 years - not yet senior, bad/rude management in QA/FQA. I am very dissatisfied with this company. They prefer to hire students with a low payment than to keep the experimented employees.

    Continue reading
    ATOSS Software2015-01-05
Found 12 reviews