AVEO Reviews | Glassdoor

AVEO Reviews

Updated Feb 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
31%
Approve of CEO
AVEO CEO Tuan Ha-Ngoc (no image)
Tuan Ha-Ngoc
3 Ratings
  1. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at AVEO

    Pros

    This company had great people and unfortunately just missed the marked with the FDA.

    Cons

    Not sure what work environment is like now but generally, people kept to themselves.

    AVEO2017-11-20
  2. "great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AVEO

    Pros

    employees are appreciated, good environment

    Cons

    not very good business sense

    AVEO2016-04-06
  3. "Review about the R&D group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior RA in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AVEO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This group has been closed. It was a great place to work. Lot of opportunities for independent research. Bring in your own ideas. Probably the best place I ever worked. I'll miss it.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of. Management was slack

    Advice to Management

    Too late. They are going downhill. It's probably history. Not sure, if the new CEO can pull through

    AVEO2015-01-31
  4. "Excellent but changing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AVEO full-time

    Pros

    AVEO started as a warm family of research scientists offering a supportive, respectful, creative, inclusive, & welcoming culture. Some of its core values & culture still shine through today. Through the years, AVEO has made strong efforts to maintain as transparent a culture as possible.

    Cons

    As the company has continued through growing pains, some positions are now held by opportunists whom operate with principals in contrast to the companies core values & culture.

    AVEO2013-01-02
  5. "Foreign Host"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Foreign Host in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AVEO part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it was a professional working environment and friendly staff

    Cons

    language barrier with customers while working in china

    AVEO2019-02-09
  6. "Okay place to work..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AVEO

    Pros

    Lots of good people that work here, can make some good friends/mentors

    Cons

    Little room for improvement, no job security

    AVEO2012-12-22
  7. "Challenging environment but opportunities for advancement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AVEO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great platform and pipeline. Well equipped labs.

    Cons

    Poor management in some groups. No unifying management principles.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate and share information and decision making process. Support middle managers and lower level employees, show appreciation for good work. Get the message straight!

    AVEO2012-11-26
  8. "Learning a lot. Never a dull moment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AVEO for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of work Growing company Potential career growth for lots of people

    Cons

    Constant overload Overworking Some functional groups not valued as much as the should be

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent with staff.

    AVEO2012-06-19
Found 8 reviews
</>Embed