AVEVA Reviews | Glassdoor

AVEVA Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 184 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Craig Hayman
29 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Now this so called Product based company is actually worst than Service(in 5 reviews)

  • "A few of the managers get into micro-management at times, which spoils the company culture(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great workplace and infrastructure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer Intern in Lake Forest, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AVEVA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hardworking people, Motivating supervisors, Agile working ethics

    Cons

    Does not have ample fast chargers for electric cars

    AVEVA2019-04-12
  2. Helpful (3)

    "How changes result in disengagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AVEVA full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    This is a truly global company, interaction with colleagues from all over the world is great. Benefits are plainly the same as the market average. People are really capable and knowledgeable.

    Cons

    All of the changes and uncertainties given after the Schneider Software merger has resulted in disengagement from a lot of team members. Mid-leadership does not know what will happen in the near future with the company and it's strategy. Everything tends to halt until "Cambridge" decides.

    Advice to Management

    Distribute the decision making. Empower the local teams and trust them.

    AVEVA2019-04-17
  3. "Generally good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AVEVA full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good benefit: 401K match is high, health reimbursement. Good working environment: You share a big room with one or two coworkers.

    Cons

    Too many product lines to maintain. Integration of different products from different teams took huge amount of effort so it takes time to find the root cause of the customer defect.

    AVEVA2019-04-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "One Word TOXIC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AVEVA full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    It was once a good place to work

    Cons

    This is a Very Toxic environment

    Advice to Management

    It's time to drain the swamp

    AVEVA2019-03-18
  5. "Just an okay company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Support Engineer in Lake Forest, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AVEVA full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance here.

    Cons

    Not much upward mobility here.

    AVEVA2019-01-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fell out of love"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AVEVA full-time

    Pros

    There are none to speak of.

    Cons

    This is not a place that offers work/life balance anymore.

    AVEVA2019-01-04
  7. "Technical Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at AVEVA full-time

      Pros

      Good benefits, good people, competitive salary

      Cons

      Corporate structure leaves a lot to be desired, hard to move up

      AVEVA2018-10-02
    • Helpful (6)

      "Politics and Micromanagement"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Test Engineer 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at AVEVA full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good pay if you are a male and older in age

      Cons

      AVEVA purchased our company, I was not hired by them. My incoming manager told me that I was too young for my job and demoted after having never seen my work. As an exempt employee he expected me to work 60 hours a week, putting my hourly pay only slightly above minimum wage. All positions of power are dominated by men. Women have no hope of equal treatment in the product development team. Our direct management...

      Show More
      AVEVA2018-03-06

      AVEVA Response

      May 21, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feelings with us. AVEVA takes diversity very seriously and we are very proud to have been awarded the “Women in Science and Engineering (WISE) Employer of the Year” accolade in 2017 in recognition of our efforts to promote ...

      Show More
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at AVEVA full-time

        Pros

        Good company, benefits and pay are good

        Cons

        A little slow at making progress

        AVEVA2017-08-06
      • Helpful (2)

        "Software Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Software Engineer in Eugene, OR
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at AVEVA full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Great international teams. Great benefits. Great work environment.

        Cons

        Not a lot of room for advancement. (unless you are willing to relocate)

        AVEVA2016-05-18
      Found 184 reviews