AVID Technical Resources Reviews

Updated Mar 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
83%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
AVID Technical Resources Founding Partner Brian Tomasello (no image)
Brian Tomasello
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "The interview process was pretty quick: had a phone screen and then was asked to come in for an interview and was offered the job a week or so later(in 7 reviews)

  • "I was sourced passively and she contacted me regarding a position that is exactly what I am looking for(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, high demand for performance(in 7 reviews)

  • "come to mind(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Helped Me Get Employed

      Mar 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quick, efficient and supportive. I was in the job market for quite sometime (thank you COVID) and then I met my recruiter and everything was a whole lot easier. Don't waste your time doing it alone, trust that AVID is in your corner and is rooting for you.

      Cons

      Only con is that I know people are struggling and might not know about this company, spread the word.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Mar 3, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Incredible management, fun contests, competitive pay

      Cons

      Hours can be long and the industry can be disappointing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      NA

      Mar 24, 2021 - Partner Engagement Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work at!

      Cons

      Challenges with upward mobility options.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      This was the most pleasant experience I’ve ever had with an agency.

      Oct 29, 2019 - Human Resources in Riverside, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company was very helpful and professional. My recruiter literally checked in with me the entire process and made sure i had no questions. I landed and GREAT job permanently after being with them for a very short amount of time it really could not have worked out any better. I used many agencies to work through college when i had free time and this is the only one i would ever use again.

      Cons

      None i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome Company to Work with

      Oct 31, 2019 - Payroll in Riverside, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Avid has outstanding leadership and shows a lot of compassion for their employees. I would recommend them for individuals seeking employment. They are with you from start until you get a permanent position. They care about their employees and the pay is great for Inland Empire.

      Cons

      None Their awesome! They take time to assist you in all your needs.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company and culture

      Nov 14, 2019 - Technical Recruiter in West Des Moines, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Always willing to be flexible and understand you are human and have a life outside of work as well. Great company culture and always feeling supported.

      Cons

      There are no cons with AVID

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work and great people

      Nov 8, 2019 - UCPath Human Resources Coordinator in Riverside, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      AVID offers good pay and placement at good companies.

      Cons

      I cannot think of any

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good. Great

      Aug 30, 2019 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      None that come to mind

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Grow

      Nov 27, 2018 - Technical Recruiter in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -President is 10 paces from my desk and always willing to listen -Very open and understanding environment -No fluff when starting, within a week or less you are actually doing the job -Respected as a peer even though I haven't been there long -A healthy competitive environment -Work hard/play hard environment -You learn a lot not only in recruiting but in the IT & Tech realm as well -The job is fast-paced and exciting, especially when succeeding

      Cons

      -Some of the initial metrics I think are slightly unrealistic (but as stated above, there is a very understanding culture and if you feel you are putting in hard work management believes you) -Not all avenues used to reach candidates are tracked -Very rarely there can be a disconnect between AMs and Recruiters (but is often resolved as quickly as it came up)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to learn with even better people to learn from

      Nov 27, 2018 - Technical Recruiter in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team centered Great culture/values Open communication Growth opportunity Learning opportunities

      Cons

      Nothing to comment on

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 90 Reviews

    Popular Careers with AVID Technical Resources Job Seekers

    Technical Recruiter
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Entry Level Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job

    Work at AVID Technical Resources? Share Your Experiences

    AVID Technical Resources logo
    or