KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

AVID Technical Resources

Is this your company?

AVID Technical Resources

Add a Review

AVID Technical Resources Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 of over 150 reviews

4.7
89%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
AVID Technical Resources Founding Partner Brian Tomasello (no image)
Brian Tomasello
63 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jan 3, 2022 - Senior UI Developer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Weekly Pay -Very receptive management & HR -Interview Prep -Good job matches This Org made me feel safe. That doesn't happen a lot in my field. I would recommend it to a friend or colleague for sure.

    Cons

    PTO would have been nice but the pay is still quite good and that's just how it is when you're a contractor.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to start your recruiting career

    Apr 1, 2022 - Technical Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - great management - no micromanagement from higher-ups - remote work flexibility - friendly co-workers, great office vibe - decent compensation

    Cons

    - long hours, can be draining - clients are somewhat tricky to work with - not much upwards mobility - most of the sourcing is for contracts so be prepared to have lots of turnover with your candidates Staffing agency work isn't for everyone so you have to have tough skin to enjoy the work. You MUST be motivated by the idea of making more money to succeed or you won't feel that you're accomplishing a lot in this role.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Helped Me Get Employed

    Mar 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Quick, efficient and supportive. I was in the job market for quite sometime (thank you COVID) and then I met my recruiter and everything was a whole lot easier. Don't waste your time doing it alone, trust that AVID is in your corner and is rooting for you.

    Cons

    Only con is that I know people are struggling and might not know about this company, spread the word.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    NA

    Mar 24, 2021 - Partner Engagement Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work at!

    Cons

    Challenges with upward mobility options.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Mar 3, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible management, fun contests, competitive pay

    Cons

    Hours can be long and the industry can be disappointing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company and culture

    Nov 14, 2019 - Technical Recruiter in West Des Moines, IA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always willing to be flexible and understand you are human and have a life outside of work as well. Great company culture and always feeling supported.

    Cons

    There are no cons with AVID

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work and great people

    Nov 8, 2019 - UCPath Human Resources Coordinator in Riverside, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    AVID offers good pay and placement at good companies.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome Company to Work with

    Oct 31, 2019 - Payroll in Riverside, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Avid has outstanding leadership and shows a lot of compassion for their employees. I would recommend them for individuals seeking employment. They are with you from start until you get a permanent position. They care about their employees and the pay is great for Inland Empire.

    Cons

    None Their awesome! They take time to assist you in all your needs.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    This was the most pleasant experience I’ve ever had with an agency.

    Oct 29, 2019 - Human Resources in Riverside, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company was very helpful and professional. My recruiter literally checked in with me the entire process and made sure i had no questions. I landed and GREAT job permanently after being with them for a very short amount of time it really could not have worked out any better. I used many agencies to work through college when i had free time and this is the only one i would ever use again.

    Cons

    None i can think of

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good. Great

    Aug 30, 2019 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 93 Reviews

AVID Technical Resources Reviews FAQs

AVID Technical Resources has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 150 reviews left anonymously by employees. 89% of employees would recommend working at AVID Technical Resources to a friend and 79% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, AVID Technical Resources employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at AVID Technical Resources. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

89% of AVID Technical Resources employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated AVID Technical Resources 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at AVID Technical Resources to be senior leadership, management, career development and the cons to be benefits, work life balance.

Popular Careers with AVID Technical Resources Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at AVID Technical Resources? Share Your Experiences

AVID Technical Resources logo
or

AVID Technical Resources Photos

+ Add Photo
AVID Technical Resources photo of: AVID is a collaborative environment
AVID Technical Resources photo of: AVID San Francisco participated in the JP Morgan Corporate Chase in 2016
AVID Technical Resources photo of: AVID Iowa volunteering at the Ronald McDonald House.
AVID Technical Resources photo of: AVID participates in the JP Morgan Corporate Chase every year.
AVID Technical Resources photo of: AVID loves to volunteer in the community. Here are some team members volunteering at Year Up in 2016.
AVID Technical Resources photo of: AVID recruiters working hard on a Veterans Day to find our candidates new IT jobs.
AVID Technical Resources photo of: AVID IT recruiters celebrate their accomplishments. Here is the Boston team on boat cruise.
See All Photos