AVer Information Reviews | Glassdoor

AVer Information Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
32%
Approve of CEO
Andy Hsi
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great people and great work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AVer Information full-time

    Pros

    Really nice coworkers and a collaborative environment to work in. Great work-life balance for employees, and every Friday we have yoga at work and lunches to really bring all the employees from different teams together. Good leadership and coworkers are extremely supportive.

    Cons

    none at the moment

    AVer Information2018-09-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "It's long overdue for this feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AVer Information full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    AVer US is a small to mid-size company. However, it provides full and comparable benefits. The management team is always trying to find ways to provide a work and life balance. The company promotes integrity, innovation, and, most importantly, the best products and services to their customers. The team members that I work with have been here for at least 5 to 10 years. We trust each other with a good working chemistry....

    Show More

    Cons

    Like many other organizations, the company expects a passionate and hardworking staff. Perhaps the company hasn’t been communicating these expectations clearly. Of course, if you cannot uphold the company values, you might not be the right employee for the company. Therefore, I don’t feel demanding an employee with high integrity is a bad thing.

    Advice to Management

    You need to focus on how you are going to maintain existing open communication culture and protocols as well as grow. Ensuring every employee is on the same page is never easy.

    AVer Information2017-01-31
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Grow and Go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AVer Information

    Pros

    Very welcoming place to work, lots of company events, game room, great benefits, beautiful office location, flexible hours, close to a Starbucks

    Cons

    In any company you will have cons as you perceive them to be. I learned a lot working at Aver as it was my stepping stone to my success.

    Advice to Management

    We never know how your story ends I only know how it began, I am grateful for everything. Wishing Aver nothing but Success.

    AVer Information2015-07-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Working at AVer in Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AVer Information

    Pros

    Family type of culture. The CEO has a passion for technology and strives to be alongside the top technology leaders in the Silicon Valley.

    Cons

    Not of a lot of learning/teaching. Did not challenge me to push boundaries and further myself even when I asked for them.

    Advice to Management

    Create more learning opportunities and allow for more career growth. While there I was not able to stay longer than two years because I hit the ceiling and did not have opportunities to grow.

    AVer Information2015-11-13
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AVer Information

    Pros

    Ok pay for the industry

    Cons

    Too many hours each week

    Advice to Management

    Stay strong

    AVer Information2015-08-31
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Lots of smoke and mirrors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at AVer Information full-time

    Pros

    -Events committee offers fun monthly events and encourages employees to participate -Decent work/life balance -Good benefits

    Cons

    -If you do not speak Chinese, you will not fit in well -Questionable "layoffs" and high turnover rate -Exponential micromanagement since early 2014 -Politics. Lots -Productivity is the theme for 2014, but you will constantly see Execs goofing off

    Advice to Management

    Due to pressure from Taiwanese shareholders, the recent change in culture and values has brought down Aver Information. Employees are fearful that they may be let go without any warning if an Exec does not like them.

    AVer Information2014-11-30
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Time for an Upgrade"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AVer Information full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people that work here are great, particularly on the sales side, you really feel the camaraderie. If you want a stable job to be at for years and years with no promotion then this place is great for that, particularly in the accounting team. Opportunities do present themselves here but only if you wish to pursue them and you must pursue them vigorously. Definitely has work life balance here, BUT only if...

    Show More

    Cons

    The company operates in the US but is headquartered in Taiwan, because of this the company operates with a stereotypical "Asian company" mentality. So what do I mean by that? They look at every dollar and cent at a micro level and are VERY critical of any kind of spending that one would normally associate with making the company more productive. Example of this is the aging software. The company uses software from the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I sincerely hope someone in management reads this: There is a reason that there is such high turnover in the sales side vs accounting side. A company can't survive with just an accounting team. Hire more QUALITY people! Your current staff, as of the end of 2018, can only do so much. If you don't feel the need to or can't hire more, then provide more tools AND training for your current staff and CHANGE processes...

    Show More
    AVer Information2018-12-12
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Fun place to work 9 to 5"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AVer Information full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance. Never have to bring work home. 5 o'clock, shut down and jet. Fun company events with friendly colleagues. It's a small company <50 people. Easy to work with no process. Water and coffee provided. Benefits are better than many small companies.

    Cons

    Growth is limited, many who work a year or two then leave. Bad politics. Dirty plays here and there.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest to employee. It's a small company so everyone knows what's going on.

    AVer Information2017-11-10
  9. Helpful (11)

    "Good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AVer Information full-time

    Pros

    Most people are good that I work with. There are many fun company events that we do in the year.

    Cons

    I have been working here for a few years. I do like working here but I have seen a lot of people come and leave. People are afraid to talk to their supervisors. I like to work 8 hours of work and go home. recently my conscius is troubling me. I was asked by my superviser to complete a survey for 2016 Best Places To Work. My superviser told me to say that we are afraid to go to HR with problems or questions. Also...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please just let me do my job and not ask me to do or say things that I do not believe in.

    AVer Information2016-03-04
  10. "Average Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AVer Information

    Pros

    Freedom of working individually Decent pay

    Cons

    In India they hire only in contracts valid for 1-2 years At any given time one can loose the job no job security No employee benefits like PF , Medical etc

    Advice to Management

    Should work with a long tern approach , only selling hardware will not do good service is also important otherwise your brand will be out from Indian market

    AVer Information2017-03-16
Found 18 reviews