AVer Information Reviews | Glassdoor

AVer Information Reviews

Updated Mar 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Andy Hsi
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Working at AVer in Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AVer Information

    Pros

    Family type of culture. The CEO has a passion for technology and strives to be alongside the top technology leaders in the Silicon Valley.

    Cons

    Not of a lot of learning/teaching. Did not challenge me to push boundaries and further myself even when I asked for them.

    Advice to Management

    Create more learning opportunities and allow for more career growth. While there I was not able to stay longer than two years because I hit the ceiling and did not have opportunities to grow.

    AVer Information2015-11-13
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AVer Information

    Pros

    Ok pay for the industry

    Cons

    Too many hours each week

    Advice to Management

    Stay strong

    AVer Information2015-08-31
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Grow and Go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AVer Information

    Pros

    Very welcoming place to work, lots of company events, game room, great benefits, beautiful office location, flexible hours, close to a Starbucks

    Cons

    In any company you will have cons as you perceive them to be. I learned a lot working at Aver as it was my stepping stone to my success.

    Advice to Management

    We never know how your story ends I only know how it began, I am grateful for everything. Wishing Aver nothing but Success.

    AVer Information2015-07-30
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Lots of smoke and mirrors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at AVer Information full-time

    Pros

    -Events committee offers fun monthly events and encourages employees to participate -Decent work/life balance -Good benefits

    Cons

    -If you do not speak Chinese, you will not fit in well -Questionable "layoffs" and high turnover rate -Exponential micromanagement since early 2014 -Politics. Lots -Productivity is the theme for 2014, but you will constantly see Execs goofing off

    Advice to Management

    Due to pressure from Taiwanese shareholders, the recent change in culture and values has brought down Aver Information. Employees are fearful that they may be let go without any warning if an Exec does not like them.

    AVer Information2014-11-30
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Sad place to work. Lots of BULL."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AVer Information

    Pros

    The employees are nice only. Sr mgmt fail!

    Cons

    Everyone is fearfully of loosing job. Mgmt makes sure that's the case. Extremely high layoffs for no justification except they don't like you or you don't agree.

    Advice to Management

    Get new mgmt at Fremont. Have a clear path. Don't change mind every other day!!! Ops needs overhaul as well as rest of sr team. Why numbers down.

    AVer Information2014-12-20
  6. Helpful (2)

    "No growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at AVer Information

      Pros

      Nothing much because of the structure

      Cons

      Lot are present can not explain in 1 sentence

      Advice to Management

      Invest in development of staff

      AVer Information2019-03-23
    • "Average Company to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Chennai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at AVer Information

      Pros

      Freedom of working individually Decent pay

      Cons

      In India they hire only in contracts valid for 1-2 years At any given time one can loose the job no job security No employee benefits like PF , Medical etc

      Advice to Management

      Should work with a long tern approach , only selling hardware will not do good service is also important otherwise your brand will be out from Indian market

      AVer Information2017-03-16
    • Helpful (4)

      "No place for growth.................."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at AVer Information full-time

      Pros

      will able to put your feet into lot of different departments

      Cons

      NO growth lot of promises which will go in vain imaginary Targets. Politics

      Advice to Management

      pls dont treat employees as non stop working machines and try to communicate in english...........or else soon loose your own market

      AVer Information2015-02-20
    Found 18 reviews