KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

AWeber

Engaged Employer

AWeber

Add a Review

AWeber Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 of over 71 reviews

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
AWeber Founder & CEO Tom Kulzer
Tom Kulzer
50 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

471

64 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "They are great people.(in 11 reviews)
  • "The benefits are great.(in 10 reviews)
  • "The team members are amazing.(in 10 reviews)
  • "Great culture(in 8 reviews)
  • "Free lunch...other than that you work your butt off for peanuts and then when the tank is empty they let you go.(in 7 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for.

    Aug 29, 2022 - Customer Success Specialist in Chalfont, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fair growth opportunity; performance-based raises given every year. A LOT of team work. Your questions will be answered and you always have support. Regular quality assurance and team meetings.

    Cons

    Remote work might not be for everyone. Entry-level positions start at a hard $15.50.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    Aug 14, 2022 - Customer Solutions Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Amazing work culture - Employee perks/benefits - Rewarding Customer Service

    Cons

    - No part time hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company !

    Jul 6, 2022 - Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learn something new everyday, Great benefits, Awesome team and management, Career growth opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing comes up at this time, great place to be

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great remote place to work

    Sep 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting remote work with a team environment. Lots of opportunity to work on cool projects. Assistance from your peers is almost always available. Good internal documentation to help you be successful in your role.

    Cons

    Remote work isn't for everyone, but if you are able to be a self starter and you're not afraid to ask questions, you can do very well.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Love it!

    Jun 4, 2021 - Software Engineer in Chalfont, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great, largely modern tech stack with a positive outlook for the foreseeable future. Includes some current experimentation/research and plans for more. - Supported to grow and flourish professionally. I've outgrown my role a number of times. Each time, I was supported from within to take on a new role without having to leave the company. - I work _with_ people, not _for_ people.

    Cons

    - Any issue I've had while working here was able to be resolved or mediated after a discussion.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Focused on a healthy happy team

    Apr 20, 2021 - Engineering 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really appreciate that AWeber made the decision early to go remote first. I knew where we stood as an organization and I could start planning rather than being stuck in the unknown. I'm still getting used to remote work but I feel more productive and connected to my work and my family. AWeber gave me all the tools to work remotely even going above and beyond for new desks and internet stipend. Overall the team is getting used to remote work and I feel each day we're getting better and more connected. I also realize that we're still in the middle of a pandemic so today is not truly representative of what remote work will be like in the future.

    Cons

    Remote work is not for everyone. Some people will leave in search of an office or hybrid situation, now or in the not too distant future. If you're looking for remote work, with an organization that might not have it all 100% dialed in but is willing to learn this is the place for you.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    great

    Mar 10, 2021 - Software Developer in Boca, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great culture and great management

    Cons

    low pay and open nepotism

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great

    Nov 10, 2020 - Customer Service Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s really fun and chill environment to work in I LOVE it

    Cons

    There’s really no cons I can think of

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Smoke and mirrors

    Oct 25, 2019 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really great benefits like 100% paid health and dental for you and your family, free lunch everyday, and time off for volunteering. Overall the HR team does their best with the budget they are given to create the best atmosphere they can. There are happy hours (in the office and after work hours), scheduled contests like chili cook offs and cookie bake offs, and weird weekend events that are more for children than adults. Depending on your team, work/life balance is pretty much there but there is always looming guilt from some of those in leadership.

    Cons

    There is a lot of turn over within this company, the most I have ever seen in my career. Some people are lifers with company and most of them are comfortable and not hard working. Huge lack of diversity. Although they have somehow won diversity awards, the company is clearly, mostly, white men. It’s pretty hard to deny it when there is only one woman within your leadership team. A general lack of trust when it comes to leadership. The C-suite runs the company and rarely trusts their managers to actually manage. Reviews are passed through the CPO who has final say on any ratings and feedback. If you make one misstep from her perspective, she will be sure that it is noted and docked in your review. Reviews are pointless anyway because increases are nonexistent unless you are promoted. There is a lack of future growth for employees at AWeber. It’s very hard to actually map out a path forward. There is no drive for managers and leadership to help their employees to get to the next step. This explains the mad rush to get out of there.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Very Cool Office

    Jun 9, 2019 - B2B Sales Specialist in Chalfont, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Office is like a Google environment with shared open spaces, game rooms, free lunch everyday! Nice co-workers when I was there, great product.

    Cons

    Sales role was mostly inside sales, cold calling

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 65 Reviews

AWeber Reviews FAQs

AWeber has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 71 reviews left anonymously by employees. 76% of employees would recommend working at AWeber to a friend and 64% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, AWeber employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at AWeber. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

76% of AWeber employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated AWeber 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at AWeber to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be management, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with AWeber Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at AWeber? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

AWeber Photos

+ Add Photo
AWeber photo of: Best Places to Work, PA - 2018! AWeber is #7
AWeber photo of: ABC6 Visits AWeber
AWeber photo of: AJ delivers Valentine's to the team
AWeber photo of: Video Game Lunch Breaks
AWeber photo of: The top of the slide!
AWeber photo of: Happy National Cookie Day! We celebrate with a cookie bake-off!
AWeber photo of: Out and About at NET/Work Burbs
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

AWeber Job Seekers Also Viewed

WillowTree Logo
WillowTree

4.9

376 Reviews
Compare