AXA Advisors Administrative Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

AXA Advisors Administrative Assistant Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
22%
Recommend to a Friend
AXA Advisors CEO Mark Pearson (no image)
Mark Pearson
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to work and build your resume"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Smart and fun colleagues -Hands on advisor training

    Cons

    -Long hours but you’re busy so it goes by quickly -Not enough females, “fratty” atmosphere

    AXA Advisors2018-10-30
  2. "Not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have met some really amazing people

    Cons

    Inequality based on gender, no room for growth, horrible pay

    AXA Advisors2019-10-15
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Complex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    With this company positions of the same title can vary like crazy. As an Admin here you can either work directly for financial advisors as their employee or for the AXA company itself. Either way, the experience is dependent on the advisors you work with. I have very caring and understanding advisors that work hard with me to provide a great experience for our clients.

    Cons

    -The Bellevue office does not provide parking (unless you negotiate this with your advisor. AXA employees do not get a spot either). If you want to pay to park it is $210/month including taxes and fees. Surrounding lots do not seem much cheaper. -It can be hard to take time off as an admin as you are highly depended on day-to-day to handle client needs (just like most customer service jobs). -There are a lot of hoops to jump through to do the customer service side of the job as you must be compliant with strict security rules. While this is time consuming it is obviously good for any client and their security. Clients tend to get agitated with trying to open secure emails and deal with the security of their account websites.

    AXA Advisors2016-12-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AXA Advisors part-time

    Pros

    Equal opportunity employer. Great atmosphere. Very helpful to a new hire. Wonderful learning experience.

    Cons

    I wish they could have offered me a full-time job.

    Continue reading
    AXA Advisors2017-01-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Summer Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Administrative Assistant in Los Banos, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Advisors

    Pros

    Great work environment. Management and employees are friendly and happy to talk and help you with what you need.

    Cons

    I was mostly assigned to do menial tasks and my day-to-day was the same almost every single day. Other tasks that I was assigned were not particularly exciting. Perhaps the only thing that I got out of this internship was that I don't want to go into the life insurance industry

    AXA Advisors2015-03-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I worked at AXA Advisors part-time

    Pros

    The financial advisor by whom I was employed was very professional and organized. He was involved and invested in my work for the company as well as my professional development.

    Cons

    There was some lack of organization and structure that was frustrating and made projects difficult to accomplish.

    AXA Advisors2015-01-23
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good experience, but moving on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Administrative Assistant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was a good place to start after college. Learned a lot about different product platforms and underwriting process. Was able to arrange time off to travel.

    Cons

    It feels as though you never "arrived" or accomplished anything since the tasks/processes are continual. Also bad pay and benefits are at the whim of the employer you work for.

    Continue reading
    AXA Advisors2014-07-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews