AXA Advisors Financial Planner Reviews | Glassdoor

AXA Advisors Financial Planner Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
98%
Recommend to a Friend
AXA Advisors CEO Mark Pearson (no image)
Mark Pearson
0 Rating
  1. "Great firm, fulfilling mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Planner in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are many pros, but the leadership is one of the highlights. They executives at the firm genuinely care about the company and the people involved. You can get out of the profession what you put in, so your growth potential is virtually unlimited.

    Cons

    There is a lot of work that goes into the front end of this career. However, once you overcome the initial hurdles the job is very rewarding.

    AXA Advisors2019-08-20
  2. "Your in control, you get what you earn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Planner in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great training Lots of support Multiple mentors Opportunity to create a career that lasts a lifetime Opportunity to directly work with and help people Unlimited income potentially Results based A team based culture No hidden agendas, very transparent

    Cons

    The industry/career is tough Let's face it, everyone will not make it even here where the statistics are above average This takes discipline

    Continue reading
    AXA Advisors2019-02-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Financial Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Planner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good quality products to sell. Good learning experience

    Cons

    Reduction in residual products really hurts! Hard work for possible gains and a new start every year.

    AXA Advisors2018-08-14
  4. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Financial Planner in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AXA Advisors

    Pros

    I learned a lot from a very experienced team that didn't hesitate to pass on responsibilities and give me a chance to show what value I could add to the team. Also, in the interview they told me they prefer hiring full time employees from internships

    Cons

    There was no training process. They expect you to have an extensive knowledge of finance and Bloomberg in particular. This limited what I could do as I have never been through a training program for Bloomberg.

    Continue reading
    AXA Advisors2016-03-30
  5. "after being independent for years AXA seemed like a nice fit for a career agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Planner in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Branch Manager in Tampa Florida was great

    Cons

    Compliance and expense no district manager in Sarasota

    Continue reading
    AXA Advisors2014-02-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not a good place to intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Financial Planner in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Advisors for less than a year

    Pros

    Hours are flexible. You get to work with other interns.

    Cons

    I learned very little through my internship. The manager is still too new in the industry. There are a lot of things he did not know. I did a lot of grunt work, very boring

    Continue reading
    AXA Advisors2013-07-16
  7. "Financial advisor, great place to start or finish."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Financial Planner in Denver, CO

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Many trainings, access to a variety of detailed concepts in financial planning. Denver office very knowledgeable and helpful. Provide ability to offer a variety of products from outside companies.

    Cons

    Low comp on outside products, not everything available through outside companies. Must sell prorietary products to qualify for benefits. No company 401k match. Cannot replace proprietary products with better outside company products and get compensated. Life products not the best, annuity products good, fee based products not count towards benefits. No advertising help in media or charitable events. Must pay for all marketing yourself. Not as organized in helping with centers of influence as should be.

    Continue reading
    AXA Advisors2012-10-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Financial Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Planner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Advisors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gain quite a fair bit of experience

    Cons

    Not much support from the management

    Continue reading
    AXA Advisors2017-03-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews