AXA Advisors Financial Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

AXA Advisors Financial Representative Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
86%
Recommend to a Friend
AXA Advisors CEO Mark Pearson (no image)
Mark Pearson
0 Rating
  1. "Great opportunity to own your own practice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Representative in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get out what you put in! Huge compensation Flexible hours

    Cons

    You have to be self motivated!

    AXA Advisors2018-06-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Decent Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at AXA Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid training in branch office. Good opportunity for career growth depending on personal production.

    Cons

    Brand recognition make sales difficult. Not a great fit if you arent comfortable with high activity.

    Continue reading
    AXA Advisors2019-06-11
  3. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Representative 

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great benefits Exposure to a lot of different planning areas Open architecture Great opportunity for personal and professional development - you run your own practice and you will get what you put in.

    Cons

    Disorganized training Not much brand recognition

    AXA Advisors2019-04-17
  4. "Awesome growth opportunity with loads of flexibility!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Representative in Portland, OR
    Recommends

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic start up program for advisors new to the industry with great support from management. This job provides amazing flexibility and the opportunity to make a real difference in the lives of your clients. There is no ceiling on your earning potential. It is what you make it!

    Cons

    This industry, as a whole is very challenging in the first 4-5 years to get your book of business built up. It requires long hours and hard work in the beginning.

    AXA Advisors2018-05-25
  5. "Dallas - Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I work out of Dallas and what an amazing group of individuals. The support staff is great and training is world class. On the Retirement Benefits Group there IS a base salary plus commissions and bonus compensation. This is a great career for someone who has that entrepreneurial spirit but doesn’t want to build a financial services practice alone. The people truly care and want you to do well.

    Cons

    It’s a challenge; But anything worth doing is...the first 1-3 years are a grind and by year 5 it’s completely worth it. If you truly want to get into Financial Services this is a great company to start with and grow your practice.

    Continue reading
    AXA Advisors2018-05-10
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Financial Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Representative in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Advisors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -open office layout -co-workers are nice

    Cons

    -very hard to succeed in the short term

    AXA Advisors2018-04-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Really Figure Out What You're Getting into Before you Apply"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited Gains Potential Management is great, they stay up to date with you throughout your licensing and certifications process. They make sure you aren't doing it alone

    Cons

    They will literally hire anyone. My dad is 54 and currently in job search, he was contacted by AXA as a "great fit" for the position when he has zero finance and sales experience. They just want to ramp up numbers and whoever doesn't make it they don't care. They really trick you with your gains potential, in the sense that it takes way longer to make money than they make it out to be. If you are not financially stable going into this position I suggest pulling out now because it costs over $1000 to pay for study materials and the actual exams. Yes, they reimburse you, but it won't be for at least 3-4 months after you actually start the testing phase. After you do finish the testing, in our first 4 weeks you only make $1400 plus commission (which hardly anyone makes in this phase). If you have a lot going on in your life, I suggest staying away because the early stages of this position will only make matters worse. Office Space is outdated and crammed.

    Continue reading
    AXA Advisors2017-09-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Expectations too High"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Financial Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AXA Advisors for more than a year

    Pros

    -flexible schedule, you can make your own hours -easy sales process

    Cons

    -low income -lots of paperwork and pointless meetings -unrealistic expectations for performance -lots of travel time -little management support

    AXA Advisors2017-03-02
  9. "Great company tough industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Representative in Bala Cynwyd, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AXA Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training, awesome people. Great earning potential. Flexible schedule

    Cons

    Difficult to string consistent pay with out the right system.

    Continue reading
    AXA Advisors2016-06-21
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Just a Sales Position from start to finish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Representative in Gold River, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Advisors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you enjoy helping out your family and friends by selling them securities, insurance, and retirement plans then this is for you. If you have a defined market then this is perfect for you. Basically it sales, you go out and find clients in your own way. I would of kept with it but I didn't want to be a salesman for the rest of my life. Even the managers spend their time helping you but they make their money selling products as well. Yes you can make a lot of money doing this but you will just keep doing the same thing for the rest of your career even if you move up to a management position.

    Cons

    You spend about $1,500 out of your own pocket to pay for the licenses you need. Then you don't get that reimbursed until you made 5,000 PC's which isn't tough to achieve. Showed up on the first day and no one was in the office, didn't feel very welcomed. They want you to sell the products before you get to even know them. You start by bringing your clients in and have an more experience person try and set up a program for them.

    AXA Advisors2016-02-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 22 reviews