AXA Advisors Financial Services Professional Reviews | Glassdoor

AXA Advisors Financial Services Professional Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
69%
Recommend to a Friend
AXA Advisors CEO Mark Pearson (no image)
Mark Pearson
0 Rating
  1. "An opportunity to be your own boss!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Professional in Woodbury, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at AXA has given me the ability to "run my own business". I am able to help people put plans in place to secure their financial future. The office environment is truly a team environment. So many people are willing to help that you are never on your own.

    Cons

    Must be fully committed to your own success.

    AXA Advisors2019-04-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Financial Services Professional 

    I have been working at AXA Advisors

    Pros

    Work life balance Friendly environment Good coworkers Availability of resources

    Cons

    High turnover Lack of direction and support Training

    Continue reading
    AXA Advisors2019-01-30
  3. "Great opportunity and platform for advisors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Professional in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    AXA ADVISORS provides a great opportunity to build a financial planning practice. The company provides excellent training, product offerings for clients, and benefits. I’ve worked here for 10 years and have compared what other companies have to offer.

    Cons

    None at the current time.

    AXA Advisors2018-10-18
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Financial Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Financial Services Professional in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at AXA Advisors for less than a year

    Pros

    Reputable Company for your resume

    Cons

    They do not care their new hirings. No Training, No care.

    AXA Advisors2018-05-24
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Financial Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Services Professional in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AXA Advisors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Independence, Work from home, Training, Personal great manager, ability to earn unlimited income.

    Cons

    Work on commission, have to put out own money, do not offer supplies such as computer, paper and pens. Do not have a proven system to help you succeed.

    Continue reading
    AXA Advisors2018-03-21
  6. "Good company if its a good fit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Services Professional in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    unlimited commission, flexible schedule, great training, great benefits,

    Cons

    Pay is only commission based, find all of your own clients, have to pass licensing tests before starting

    AXA Advisors2018-02-12
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Professional in Erie, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You're not alone in anything you do. AXA won't just make you an employee and throw you to the wolves. They have a great training program and we all work as a team. Not to mention the great atmosphere in the office. Managers are great, with training and help with case prep, I couldn't ask for much more. Great group of people in the office make it a nice place to come into every and they are like a second family

    Cons

    It takes a couple months to start up with little pay so if you can manage that, the benefits that follow are great.

    Continue reading
    AXA Advisors2017-06-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible Managing Principal and horrendous training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Services Professional in Troy, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Advisors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid (minumum wage) four week training

    Cons

    Sitting eight hours a day training only on a computer. Phone calling eight hours a day required. only one eight hour day to have managing principal go on appointments with me in three weeks. Too many agents (22) for one managing principal to work with.

    Continue reading
    AXA Advisors2013-05-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews