AXA Advisors "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

AXA Advisors Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Jan 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule and plenty of resources to take advantage of(in 48 reviews)

  • "The flexible hours and expertise of advisors sets AXA Raleigh apart from other offices and advisory firms in the area(in 40 reviews)

Cons
  • "Licensing and fees can be a major investment(in 54 reviews)

  • "Long hours but you’re busy so it goes by quickly(in 49 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Financial Advisor in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Advisors for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I can wake up in the morning each day satisfied with my work in helping people achieve their financial goals. Very rewarding! * have my own work schedule * I control my income * great working atmosphere

    Cons

    long hours, but its ok because I choose to work the hours

    AXA Advisors2019-03-27
  2. "Disorganized company pushing proprietary products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Professional in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're willing to sell what they tell you to, you have the ability to make decent money.

    Cons

    Pushing unsuitable products on clients Long hours Horrible starting pay

    AXA Advisors2020-01-08
  3. "You get what you put in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Professional 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time

    Pros

    Very flexible and fun environment.

    Cons

    Long hours and hard to stay determined

    AXA Advisors2019-10-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Comission based mostly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at AXA Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours Weekends off Work from home

    Cons

    Commission based Long hours Lots of cold calling

    AXA Advisors2019-05-21
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great compensation package Fun work environment Great culture Helpful staff Strong leadership

    Cons

    Challenging career Long hours to be successful early on

    Advice to Management

    Continue to lead by example and always be positive.

    AXA Advisors2019-02-19
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to work and build your resume"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Smart and fun colleagues -Hands on advisor training

    Cons

    -Long hours but you’re busy so it goes by quickly -Not enough females, “fratty” atmosphere

    AXA Advisors2018-10-30
  7. "Awesome growth opportunity with loads of flexibility!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Representative in Portland, OR
    Recommends

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic start up program for advisors new to the industry with great support from management. This job provides amazing flexibility and the opportunity to make a real difference in the lives of your clients. There is no ceiling on your earning potential. It is what you make it!

    Cons

    This industry, as a whole is very challenging in the first 4-5 years to get your book of business built up. It requires long hours and hard work in the beginning.

    AXA Advisors2018-05-25
  8. "Financial Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Consultant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. Leadership really wants you to succeed. Helping people achieve their financial goals. Uncapped earning potential. Competitive yet supportive work environment.

    Cons

    Long hours and hard work...but it pays off!

    AXA Advisors2018-05-23
  9. "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Vice President in Woodbridge, NJ

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to help a large population with their retirement needs, estate planning, life insurance & overall financial planning. Being able to use an open architecture and have the support of our back office makes it seamless when on-boarding a new client.

    Cons

    Long hours, tough days and not having enough time in the day

    Advice to Management

    Keep the technology upgrades coming !!!

    AXA Advisors2018-05-18
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time

    Pros

    You get your Finra Licenses

    Cons

    No pay Long Hours Slave Labor Unethical Prey on your family Pay for everything out of pocket: business cards, CUBICAL, literally everything.

    AXA Advisors2018-02-01
Found 49 reviews