AXA Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

AXA Analyst Reviews

Updated Apr 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AXA CEO Thomas Buberl
Thomas Buberl
2 Ratings
  1. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good manager and people to work with

    Cons

    No work life balance and weekend work constantly

    Continue reading
    AXA2014-12-02
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    AXA had good benefits when I worked there. In fact, that's pretty much the only reason I stayed. I loved the holidays off and the vacation time. The medical benefits were pretty good also.

    Cons

    AXA is an okay place to work if you're just looking for employment but not if you're looking for advancement. The company trains and promotes only those employees whom they like. AXA is BIG on favoritism. As long as you kiss up to the managers you'll get what you want; but don't expect hard work, integrity and character to benefit you in any way, shape or form. I deeply regret having wasted so many years with the company. I was overworked and underpaid the entire time I was employed, but I stayed a/c the benefits and in hopes things would improve...which they never did. Even though I always reported to work on time, put in overtime when asked with minimal complaining, did my job well with no salary increase worth mentioning, I was set up by my manager and team leader so that I could be terminated because of my age....I'm approaching retirement. They couldn't find any fault in my performance so they had to fabricate something.

    Continue reading
    AXA2014-07-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Good company but they do not recognize their talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst in Bala Cynwyd, PA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA

    Pros

    Large well established Firm, Flexible work schedule, good relationship with fellow co workers, smaller staff so more opportunities to take on more responsiblity.

    Cons

    Pay is not that great, they do not recognize hard work and dedication as they just need individuals to do tasks.

    Continue reading
    AXA2010-10-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "what a shame"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Analyst in Orinda, CA
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA

    Pros

    quality of life was good

    Cons

    Changing because of AXA control

    Continue reading
    AXA2010-05-03
  5. "A hidden jewel."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Programmer/Analyst in Orinda, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA

    Pros

    Fairness and challenge along with great coworkers.

    Cons

    Flat structure results in limited promotion opportunities for those who want to "climb the corporate ladder." Must be satisfied with the work, not looking forward to the next job.

    Continue reading
    AXA2008-12-27
  6. "Review is completely associated to AXA XL India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AXA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee Benefits, Work Culture, Shift timings

    Cons

    No Recognition Management is run by internal politics

    Continue reading
    AXA2020-04-03

    AXA Response

    April 6, 2020Employer Branding Group Lead

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate you sharing your thoughts on our page. It is really nice to read that you enjoy the benefits AXA has to offer. It really is very helpful for us to hear what we're doing well but also the detail around what need to be improved. Be assured these comments will be fed back to the relevant areas.

    Continue reading
  7. "Participating Agile transformation which was still in progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Systems Analyst in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at AXA for less than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure in multi-cultural work environment and having flexible working hours. Willing to pay more to get the right candidate for the job role they hire.

    Cons

    Aggressive project schedule and very tight project deadline, sometimes unrealistic. Agile mindset is not yet matured in this company when I worked there. Manager's thinking is still in waterfall model.

    Continue reading
    AXA2020-02-22
  8. "Fast paced and high expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Actuarial Analyst in Casablanca
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    you can learn a lot in terms of technical knowledge

    Cons

    poor management; long hours expected (expressed verbally); Personal and professional limits blurred; No career perspective:

    Continue reading
    AXA2020-02-21

    AXA Response

    April 6, 2020Employer Branding Group Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, it is nice to read you had developped your technlical knowleadge. Each review is read and everything written by you is taken onboard, both the positive and the areas which may need improvement. Many thanks

    Continue reading
  9. "Good Benefits, Poor Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Configuration Analyst in Shannon
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AXA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most people are nice and extremely helpful. Great laya Healthcare cover. Yearly bonus.

    Cons

    Very poor salary. A lot of technical work and responsibilty for extremely poor salary. HR state they benchmark salary but I fond that hard to believe. Company seem swilling to do anything rather than actually pay fair wages. When promoted from another team you will not get a pay increase. The wage increases each year are below the rate of inflation so yoiu actually have a lower stabdard of living year after year.

    Continue reading
    AXA2020-02-20

    AXA Response

    April 6, 2020Employer Branding Group Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a clear review. It really is very helpful for us to hear what we're doing well but also the detail around what need to be improved. Thank you for the time and consideration you have taken to give such detail. Be assured these comments will be fed back to the relevant areas.

    Continue reading
  10. "Senior Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits like insurance, tranport allowance

    Cons

    Biggest cons is flexibility

    AXA2020-01-22
Found 112 reviews