AXA Assistance Reviews | Glassdoor

AXA Assistance Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
AXA Assistance Chairman and CEO Morelli Serge
Morelli Serge
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "I worked with some really great people and the benefits were excellent(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great environment, great benefits, love my coworkers(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "n entre objetivos personales y de la empresa(in 7 reviews)

  • "All of senior management could use a business leadership 101 refresher course(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Assistance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    International player, fantastic colleagues, good location downtown

    Cons

    Hard work, can be stressful

    AXA Assistance2019-06-03
  2. "Assistant Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Assistance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PTO, Health Insurance. I will always have a special place in my heart for my AXA family and friends. Great coworkers. I had a wonderful team lead in Joanne in BCBS great mentor. Friendly HR at least in my experience. You learn and grow in customer service/relations. A lot of potlucks and friendly people.

    Cons

    Although my over all experience was positive, and I would recommend AXA assistance, especially Chicago office, to people looking to make a career in customer service, but there are few things. I worked nights for almost a year, this gig is tough the hours are brutal and the members calling in can be difficult. The work life balance on nights is non existent. They pay you a little more but not that great and after a while you’re body begins to tell you enough is enough! Over all pay isn’t super great you can make a little more as you get senior but still not super great for the level of stress. This job is talking to a lot of angry, frustrated and rude members AXA is the middle party we don’t control many things we can just advice but we are the ones who get abused and yelled at so be ready for that. I think compensation could be slightly better. I also had to take another role because my original team got dissolved due to contract leaving but this is not common. The new role paid less and was super monotonous after 6 months on MMO claims I was done. The position was a lateral move but I ended up making less money because of losing night shift bonus and quality bonus. So after working for a year having great reviews I end with less pay than more go figure, this is a huge managerial fail. The office also needs a little face lift it’s out dated and depressing the layout. Lastly no upward growth just lateral movement. I have a good academic background yet I was going no where.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please make growth paths clearer. Improve salary.

    AXA Assistance2019-05-16
  3. "Tops for diversity inclusiveness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Coder in Chicago, IL

    I worked at AXA Assistance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Promotes from within. Opportunities for career development.

    Cons

    Revolving door management changes. Top-down leadership environment.

    AXA Assistance2019-04-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Probably one of the worst workplace ever because of politics."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Assistance

    Pros

    PTO, team members, manager, and flexibility.

    Cons

    Pay, favoritism, politics, and remote policies

    Advice to Management

    My team was wonderful but I would suggest to look into or let go of your HRBP - as they do not take time to listen to employee problems and interview experience was the worst I have had in my career with HR. They are also never around to answer questions.

    AXA Assistance2019-04-23
  5. "great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at AXA Assistance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great people to work with

    Cons

    we are under staffed and resourced

    AXA Assistance2019-03-27
  6. "Waste of my time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Coordinator 

    I worked at AXA Assistance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ll ger back to you.

    Cons

    Where do I start?

    Advice to Management

    I’m going to take my mom’s advice avd say nothing: because I have nothing good to say about my time with AXA.

    AXA Assistance2019-03-16
  7. "Staff accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at AXA Assistance

    Pros

    Great co-workers, great location, great social event

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    AXA Assistance2019-01-20
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Helped international clients while they traveled abroad."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Assistance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked with some really great people and the benefits were excellent.

    Cons

    Stressful role and weekend/holiday hours. No opportunity for advancement.

    AXA Assistance2018-11-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Assistance Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at AXA Assistance full-time

    Pros

    -Good Work Atmosphere -Good Co-Workers -Flexible Schedule -Lots of PTO and Benefits

    Cons

    -Pay is not the most competitive - Upper management seems a little disorganized -Issues with the payroll in the past

    Advice to Management

    It would be helpful if they are more aware of what the operation agents do.

    AXA Assistance2018-10-12
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Personal Adviser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Assistance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Office in the Loop with a great view of Millennium Park and Lake Michigan Casual and relaxed work environment

    Cons

    Dysfunctional leadership Long periods of training; high turnaround, low retention of good employees Exceptional employees are not rewarded HR issues including delayed payments or missing OT/Holiday pay Working weekends/holidays Departments do not communicate well with each other

    Advice to Management

    Changes made to improve our processes are made without testing first, and cause more trouble than they actually help

    AXA Assistance2018-09-30
Found 195 reviews