AXA Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

AXA Director Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AXA CEO Thomas Buberl
Thomas Buberl
1 Rating
  1. "Good company with good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are good, company provides many benefits including new building and infrastructure with lots of new amenities.

    Cons

    Some managers feel they are entitled and run teams like their own private company.

    AXA2019-08-25
  2. "Nothing glamorous but not too bad either!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AXA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Steady work pace and predictable workload

    Cons

    Sometimes the action could be a bit disjointed as you work on global projects.

    AXA2019-08-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice perks: PTO, Benefits, Work from Home

    Cons

    Can become monotonous at times

    AXA2019-07-15
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 

    I worked at AXA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Positive environment, work life balance

    Cons

    Jobs moving to smaller cities, poor management

    AXA2019-06-13
  5. "Politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    remote work is very nice

    Cons

    politics is rampant throughout org

    AXA2019-02-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for, long and stories culture is positive, but there is frequent change."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Culture, Benefits, work-life balance, There are opportunities to advance, and there are varied environments to work within the company with opportunities at all levels. Excellence is rewarded.

    Cons

    Frequent organization changes, leadership changes and then cultural changes as leadership shifts. Compensation can be at the lower side, however the benefits package is strong. Organization tends to be thinly staffed so the workload can be challenging.

    Continue reading
    AXA2014-09-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "They lied to me in the job offer letter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Website Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AXA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smart people and good vacation time (24 days) because it is a European-owned company

    Cons

    The COO of the group, as well as my direct manager, sent me an offer letter for 1 position, and 2 days after my arrival, I was told my title was different than the job I had applied to and accepted. My manager treated me like his secretary for the next 6 months, giving me unchallenging and yelling at me for mundane things. He had never managed anyone before, and it showed. I stayed long, long hours on Friday nights to launch products. I was doing work I could have done w/ 2 years' experience, even though I had 7. I spoke to several people about all these concerns, but no one listened. The entire company had a different dress code than our department did, so we had to wear suits every day. Awfully corporate and stingy. Also, layoffs were common and continue to be so.

    Continue reading
    AXA2014-01-08
  8. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Orinda, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The job is very technical and the environment very friendly. The company knows the employees are its best asset. Upper management does a great job at building for the long run. Expertise and core contributions are valued

    Cons

    Back in 2008, it was hard to manage the growth and we ended up running on a smaller footprint. Things have been gradually improving since then.

    Continue reading
    AXA2013-10-01
  9. "Wonderful company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Research Director in Orinda, CA

    I have been working at AXA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    AXA Rosenberg is a preeminent global investment manager, with offices worldwide. Its employees are friendly and knowledgeable. Hours are flexible. It's located in Orinda, which is a sleepy suburb.

    Cons

    The company ran into difficulty in 2010, and has been struggling ever since. Employees have left, but I think things will turn around. It's located in Orinda, which is a sleepy suburb.

    Continue reading
    AXA2013-01-15
  10. "Great employer once you have settled in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly, fair, lots of opportunities due to the size of group

    Cons

    Takes a while to get used to the culture, relationships and impact of work are important to succeed

    Continue reading
    AXA2020-03-01
Found 12 reviews