AXA Group Financial Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

AXA Group Financial Consultant Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
76%
Recommend to a Friend
AXA Group CEO Mark Pearson
Mark Pearson
0 Rating
  1. "Great branch to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good Management -Knowledgeable Senior Advisors -Great culture -Flexibility -Get out what you put in -You're building your own business

    Cons

    -You have to grind everyday in the beginning -Will not earn immediately

    AXA Group2019-11-26
  2. "Financial Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Access to many companies and products

    Cons

    Management lies Unorganized Poor technology No training whatsoever

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2019-09-15
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Standard fare for a large insurance company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Financial Consultant in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group

    Pros

    Scheduling flexibility in the advisor role, some useful tools for financial planning are provided, company offers its advisors the opportunity to go on salary early

    Cons

    The service center is a joke, the technology there is pathetic, AXA always has a hand in your pocket stealing half your paycheck

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2015-01-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Learn everything on your own"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Access to many different products to sell to clients

    Cons

    Management is terrible, and they keep a lot from you during the interview. At the end of the day, this job is what you make of it. Once you learn they can't fire you if you hit your quotas, you can really starting doing things on our own. Some managers will call you late at night and will micro manage.

    AXA Group2014-08-26
  6. "Great place to start up your career in the finance/insurance industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Consultant in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management & colleagues. Good culture overall

    Cons

    Not much progression and no clear career path

    AXA Group2019-09-16
  7. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working time Very challenging

    Cons

    No salary Hard to earn money

    AXA Group2019-09-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Financial consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Consultant in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freedom to fix your own schedule, work at your own hours and determine how much you want to earn. it is a law of large numbers. you determine the amount you want to earn, and work backwards for the number of deals to close and the number of people to talk to.

    Cons

    Not for the people who cannot motivate and discipline themselves to clock the sales. Not for the people who have morality issues about selling (or misselling). if you can't do sales forever and sooner or later you will have to fight to move up to management or risk going out altogether

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2016-03-08
  9. Helpful (13)

    "VERY Disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Consultant in Orchard, Central
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    AXA has a very dedicated training team that assist their employees in gaining the necessary knowledge to ace the insurance papers. Also, some of the managers were very helpful in sharing their experience with the newbies in getting sales.

    Cons

    HUGELY DISAPPOINTED with their subsidiary Altitude Alliance (AA). I had such high hopes for the company when I was training in AXA. AA's managers were not only cut-throat in getting headcount, they do not care about their life planner's future as well, BEFORE and AFTER they hire them. To quote my manager "Its all for the headcount. How else do we get our salary???".There WASNT any interviews conducted AND IF THERE WERE, it interviewee would be given a paper to sign saying that they have accepted the job offer. Asking how well you would fit into the job happens AFTER you signed the job application. "It is to speed things up" Also, the things they teach (by the managers) to get sales is VERY questionable. "FAKE IT TILL YOU MAKE IT" "CREATE THE NEED EVEN THOUGH ITS SATISFIED" Is this what a financial consultant/planner is supposed to do? Has this industry lost its professionalism and become just a regular sales job? We are planning people's life, not OURS mind you... I am highly suspicious of planners who are "phantom", just roaming around the office to be "headcounts" for their managers, just so they can maintain their positions. Nonetheless, I still have strong confidence in the need for insurance and its industry. I am just sadden by how such an important role has been tarnished.

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2015-12-05
  10. "Insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Consultant in In
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    AXA is the biggest Company in the World, AXA gives best support system that you never been found in other company, AXA gives you opportunity to have good career, AXA gives you more compensation and Benefit, etc.

    Cons

    for now I don't find it.

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2012-10-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews