AXA Group Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

AXA Group Intern Reviews

Updated Jan 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
61%
Recommend to a Friend
AXA Group CEO Mark Pearson
Mark Pearson
0 Rating
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere and clear headed management

    Cons

    Nothing. It's really good company

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2020-01-15
  2. "Good first Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Financial Advisor Intern in New York, NY

    I worked at AXA Group for less than a year

    Pros

    - exposure to a professional setting - opportunity to go back next summer

    Cons

    - mindless tasks - not many opportunities to learn anything about finance

    AXA Group2019-07-14
  3. "Intern at AXA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Financial Services Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AXA Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Prepares you for a career in financial planning. Lots of training available and employees are very helpful if you have questions.

    Cons

    Not for you if you are not 100% committed to being a financial advisor

    AXA Group2019-07-07
  4. "Axa is a good place to work if you have the means"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Falls Church, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Good job if you can break through

    Cons

    Commision based so you better be good at it

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2019-07-06
  5. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern 

    I have been working at AXA Group

    Pros

    Learned how to financially advise

    Cons

    There was lots of free time.

    AXA Group2019-03-12
  6. "Great Envoirment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Wealth Management Intern in Wall, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked there as a summer intern and the experiences for an internship was much better than expected. Everyone in the firm took the time to teach every employee import things about the industry which is surprising for an internship. They had us doing constructive things in our time that taught us about wealth management instead of just having us scan copies and get coffee. Everyone in the office was really friendly with each other.

    Cons

    Maybe would of enjoyed sponsorship for a license because interns learning growth is blocked by that. Would have also enjoyed some pay.

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2019-02-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good employees, great location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You learned about the industry

    Cons

    It got old very quickly

    AXA Group2018-06-14
  8. "Great job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Miami, FL
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Group for less than a year

    Pros

    great district manager to work under who cares about all his associates and is there to help all of them.

    Cons

    self-starter, you have to look for clients. very difficult to find coming out of college when you don't know many prospective clients.

    AXA Group2017-11-16
  9. "IT Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - IT Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, Informational, extensive training and understanding of equipment and procedures. Learning Tier 1 and 2 support level support specialist Very good for a beginner in the IT field

    Cons

    considering I was the first intern working for this company. This company had major issues with organization. Inventory was messy, Tasks varied and rapid change of tasks occur frequently, which prevented finishing tasks. In terms of coworkers, I would have hoped to find more professionalism in the work environment. People here are only looking out for themselves and deceiving others because they are afraid of losing power or control. New management and stronger coordination of controlling sectors in the IT department is needed.

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2017-10-24
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management, good investments, smart people

    Cons

    It is too good to be bad.

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2017-06-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 55 reviews