AXA Group Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

AXA Group Intern Reviews

Updated Mar 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
61%
Recommend to a Friend
AXA Group CEO Thomas Buberl
Thomas Buberl
0 Rating
  1. "I love AXA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Summer Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AXA Group

    Pros

    Good culture, people worked hard but didn't stay in late very often. I liked the personalities of the people there.

    Cons

    Like many insurance companies, it is fairly conservative in the way it is run. In AXA's defense, I think they are more forward thinking than other insurance companies, possibly because of its French culture

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2015-09-23
  2. "Interned for less than a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Group for less than a year

    Pros

    lots to learn, able to gain lots of information while shadowing current financial advisors,

    Cons

    long hours, competitive, aggressive hours and phone time, needed to take test while working constantly

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2015-03-09
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Okay place. Not great for women."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in New York, NY

    I worked at AXA Group for less than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible scheduling - My boss was great - VP in charge was highly skilled. Could learn a lot from him.

    Cons

    - Most advisors in training created a fraternity-type office culture. Monday morning: could hear them talking about their latest conquests using profane language. - A certain amount of sexual flirtation going on with the female secretary (which she seemed to enjoy) - All in all, office culture was the worst aspect.

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2014-07-07
  5. "Internship in Gainesville"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern in Gainesville, FL

    I worked at AXA Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Good reputable company, but internship not so interesting.

    Cons

    Monotone jobs, faxing, emailing, scanning documants and filing them, it looks good on your resume but you don't learn much.

    AXA Group2012-09-04
  6. "Good internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Finance Intern in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group

    Pros

    Very good internship to get your foot in the door in the financial industry. Every time i have an interview now, this is the main topic of what gets talked about.

    Cons

    Some work is rather boring, at first you have to file lots of hard copy documents into a computer based system which isn't very exciting.

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2010-03-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "AXA intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in New York, NY
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group

    Pros

    Very friendly and they all helped me when i needed some direction on the issues at hand. So i think its pretty awesome.

    Cons

    they are not the most effective group of people, pretty much screw around all day and do minimunm work everyda.

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2010-02-04
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Woodbridge, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AXA Group

    Pros

    The people are great, offer a nice training program and working environment. It was great to be able to intern at a firm as prominent as AXA.

    Cons

    Due to the fragmentation of divisions inside the company there was limited contact around the company. I met some great people but wish that I could have expanded my horizons a bit more.

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2010-01-06
  9. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Singapore

    I worked at AXA Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, good work life balance

    Cons

    Agile working, have to fight for seats sometimes

    AXA Group2020-03-03
  10. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Hong Kong

    I worked at AXA Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible environment and people are nice

    Cons

    work location is far OT as always

    AXA Group2020-01-28
  11. "Good company to start your career but not to develop it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - M&A Intern in Madrid
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at AXA Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Proffessionals Paid Internship - 800€/month

    Cons

    No vacations Few possibilities -or none- to work in the company after the internship finishes

    AXA Group2020-01-17
Viewing 21 - 30 of 56 Reviews
Previous PageNext Page