AXA Group Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

AXA Group Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
64%
Recommend to a Friend
AXA Group CEO Thomas Buberl
Thomas Buberl
0 Rating
  1. "Bad for [young] people who wants to innovate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Brussels
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AXA Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of holidays, low pressure

    Cons

    Bad pay for highly-skilled people, HR is bureaucratic, mediocre top management

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2020-01-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Probably the worst work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Barcelona
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good equipment, some flexibility and after three months you can do work one day from home

    Cons

    If you love the micromanagement I assure this is your place. Some team leaders think they are over the rest and enabled to talk closely a God. After three months there were some strange decisions that may be consider mobbing but finally I am not already working there. Remember days counting hours to get out from there :) Good luck with your micromanagement!!

    AXA Group2019-12-16
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Paris
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can learn a lot of business functions

    Cons

    Politics Every where across the organisation

    AXA Group2019-10-12
  4. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AXA Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues. Interesting work.

    Cons

    Salary on the lower side

    AXA Group2019-05-08
  5. "Unhealthy work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Paris

    I worked at AXA Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good benefits package.

    Cons

    - Lot of politics. - Very hierarchical.

    AXA Group2019-04-28
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software QA Engineer 

    I have been working at AXA Group full-time

    Pros

    Good environment and people

    Cons

    Bad management discourage employees and disappoint them

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2019-02-14
  7. "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good knowledge of domain and lot of scope to learn many things

    Cons

    slow process and not much pay rise

    AXA Group2018-12-19
  8. "Technology internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in Lausanne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Group for less than a year

    Pros

    AXA takes very good care of its employees and even interns benefits include: -Discount on all AXA insurance -Free half-fare card -Discount on health insurance -Discount on Reka money -Flexible working hours -5+ weeks of holiday per year

    Cons

    In general very few, sometimes there are some inefficiencies as in all large corporations

    AXA Group2018-03-31
  9. "Bad Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Big company - Good benefits package

    Cons

    - Don't have career plan - Low Salary - Worst Managers I've ever worked with - Use the worst technologies available

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2017-07-24
  10. "Really great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people, good atmosphere, competitive salary. Really a great experience all around. Couldn't recommend a job here enough for anyone looking to get into business.

    Cons

    Takes a while to get settled in with the role but that might have just been personal experience rather than standard.

    AXA Group2016-09-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews