AXA Group "french" Reviews | Glassdoor

AXA Group Employee Reviews about "french"

Updated Oct 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
AXA Group CEO Mark Pearson
Mark Pearson
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "french"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "I love AXA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Summer Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AXA Group

    Pros

    Good culture, people worked hard but didn't stay in late very often. I liked the personalities of the people there.

    Cons

    Like many insurance companies, it is fairly conservative in the way it is run. In AXA's defense, I think they are more forward thinking than other insurance companies, possibly because of its French culture

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2015-09-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away if you want a personal life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AXA Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay is great as you move up. Share plan investing is good. People are friendly.

    Cons

    Overworked employees, many managers are not qualified for leading. Never enough people to do the jobs, initiatives with no plans, and poor leaders who are highly compensated. Lots of politics and stress. Reputation for layoffs regularly due to poor U.S. Sales. Brand is not recognizable and finances always bolstered by their French parent company to stay afloat.

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2017-03-13
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great experience - wonderful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Vice President in New York, NY

    I worked at AXA Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Well managed, financial strong, world leading property, casualty, life insurer. Great, world class benefits, many locations to work from. Strong training programs. Well diversified.

    Cons

    Can be very political. Strong focus on Paris Home Office. As you rise in the ranks, speaking French, or better, being a French national will greatly improve your chances of success.

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2014-03-18
  5. "Financial analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Paris
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    International, various activities, not long working hours

    Cons

    Hierarchical, french insurance company, salary increase not very promising

    AXA Group2019-10-27
  6. "good environmnet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AXA Group full-time

    Pros

    great benefit, nice people, staff welfare

    Cons

    long hour, french culture , agile working

    AXA Group2019-09-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brussels
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Group full-time

    Pros

    -Impressive building -Competitive salary -Good location (easy to reach via public transport) -Catering service is okay. Nice coffee bar. -Teleworking options -Encouraging employees to engage in social projects

    Cons

    -Extremely bureaucratic -Learning on the job is very limited -The managers I worked for often didn't have the required competencies or leadership skills for the position they had. Experience is valued higher than competencies. -No innovation mindset -95% of meetings are in French. If you don't speak French fluently, you can expect a huge professional and social disadvantage

    AXA Group2019-07-13
  8. "Great leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Vice President in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Growth mindset Logic and hard work

    Cons

    Sometimes the hierarchical nature of French management can be difficult to navigate

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2018-12-05
  9. "Great international experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Responsable De Programme in Paris
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have enjoyed an operational program role for 5 years that has allowed my team and I to be confronted to diverse cultures from Tokyo to New York not mentioning Morocco. CXO executives have been a great support ! Employees are diverse and good willing

    Cons

    There is a combined ratio of « action oriented » versus more intellectual and risk adverse manager that lead you to be quite entrepreneurial to overcome bureaucracy. International teams remains a little bit French centric in my opinion

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2018-05-26
  10. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group full-time

    Pros

    Salary, Formation, Worklife balance, Ambiance is great

    Cons

    French hierarchical company Old people workin around

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2018-05-04
  11. "Not a good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at AXA Group

    Pros

    Not much reasons why you would

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for non french

    AXA Group2018-04-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 43 reviews