AXA UK Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
89%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
AXA UK CEO Claudio Gienal
Claudio Gienal
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company have always been generous with benefits and there is flexibility when it comes to work life balance(in 25 reviews)

  • "Also trying to move towards flexible working(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Challenges of a big corporate, slow tied down in red tape occasionally, had some really awful managers but nothing you can do about it(in 8 reviews)

  • "Currently no direction from senior management(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I miss working there"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AXA UK

    Pros

    Great development opportunities, excellent people to work with who are all passionate about what they do. Great location in Town

    Cons

    Depends on which business area you work in, depends on how performance is rated. In some areas, people seem to get away with murder!

    AXA UK2014-10-08
  2. "Highly Recommend"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA UK full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful management, brilliant benefits & a great work life balance

    Cons

    The salary is not very competitive.

    AXA UK2020-06-03

    AXA UK Response

    June 4, 2020Head of Employer Brand

    Thank you for writing a review for us. Every review add so much value to those who are deciding whether to work with us.

  3. "Great to be part of the AXA team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Campaign Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    AXA are an employer that really value each individual and make them feel welcome and part of the greater cause. As a newbie to the Insurance/Finance industry, the transition has been really easy, not challenging at all and that's mainly down to the Managers and my colleagues. A great team, that's honest, friendly and progressive. The support received during the Covid-19 pandemic has also been unimaginable, AXA have gone above and beyond to keep employers happy, ensuring everyone's health and well-being was priority and showing great support to those who have families. As a parent, they are a great employer that give working parents flexibility in all aspects and also understand the importance of work-home life balance. Lastly, great employer package with bonus and benefits.

    Cons

    Marketing salary within the company needs to be reviewed, not quite the benchmark compared to other industries

    AXA UK2020-06-02

    AXA UK Response

    June 4, 2020Head of Employer Brand

    Thank you very much for writing your review. Obviously the current covid-19 situation has been difficult for everyone and I'm so pleased to hear that you feel we've taken the right approach. Regarding your comment about salaries, our reward team review salaries frequently and although we may, in some areas, be a little below benchmark our total rewards financial package is seen as very favourable in the market and also with our employees.

  4. "Claims Technical Services"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Surveyor in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for AXA for 7 months now, I feel as though I've been here for years. I feel privileged to be part of AXA, and have been made to feel welcome, supported and valued. Although not personally affected, I am incredibly impressed with the support AXA in general and respective line managers look after all of their employees above and beyond anything I've experienced or seen anywhere else.

    Cons

    I haven't experienced anything adverse to date.

    Continue reading
    AXA UK2020-06-02

    AXA UK Response

    June 4, 2020Head of Employer Brand

    Thank you so much for you review. It's great to hear your're really enjoying your time with us. Long may that continue!

  5. "Looking After their People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Business Assistant in Royal Tunbridge Wells, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA UK full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Look after our clients and members, but they also look after our people well. During these times I could not have wished to have worked for a better company - great comms from Claudio and his senior leadership team. AXA off excellent benefits

    Cons

    Salaries not as high as some

    Continue reading
    AXA UK2020-05-21

    AXA UK Response

    May 28, 2020Head of Employer Brand

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on what it's like to work here. It's great to know that we're getting it right at such a tricky time for us all.

  6. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Manager in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very customer and employee focused. Excellent benefits package for staff. Flexible working and focus on the importance of work life balance A lot of time and money invested in employees health and well being as well as morale.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons that I have not experienced with other employers and that you would expect to have in a large company

    AXA UK2020-05-19

    AXA UK Response

    May 28, 2020Head of Employer Brand

    Thank you for writing a review for us. It's great to hear you feel so positive about working here.

  7. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contracting and Fees Team Manager in Royal Tunbridge Wells, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA UK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, good work-life balance, active promotion of flexible working, promotion of individual development, many career opportunities, fair salaries, excellent bonus scheme, pleasant culture within the business, striving to evolve and always putting our customers at the heart of what we do - great values, integrity and drive

    Cons

    Different cultures to suit different preferences - while this is great to be so diverse, this can sometimes be difficult when different areas have to work together

    AXA UK2020-05-20

    AXA UK Response

    May 28, 2020Head of Employer Brand

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on what it's like to work here - it's really helpful for those considering working with us at AXA to read all these comments coming straight from our employees.

  8. "Good, but not great"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues, lovely office, and good work-life balance allowed. Fantastic response to COVID with office closure, time provided to volunteer to assist against Covid. Significant holiday allowance allowed to take over to next year.

    Cons

    Poor HR communication. Poor time taken to get set up on all IT systems needed. Still yet to meet anyone from the HR team 6 months in, completely reliant on immediate colleagues to happen to know who to contact.

    Continue reading
    AXA UK2020-06-02
  9. "A good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Change Management in Royal Tunbridge Wells, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA UK full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The job is so much better if you work with great people . The company have always been generous with benefits and there is flexibility when it comes to work life balance

    Cons

    Politics amongst certain people who are always seen as blockers

    Continue reading
    AXA UK2020-05-19

    AXA UK Response

    May 28, 2020Head of Employer Brand

    Thank you so much for writing your review about what its like to work at AXA. It's great to read your comments on what we do well. We read all reviews so where things can be done better we make sure that is fed back too.

  10. "Lovely culture"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Internal Communications Manager in Royal Tunbridge Wells, England

    I have been working at AXA UK full-time

    Pros

    Great people, protective employer, cross-opportunities

    Cons

    Behind the times, slow IT systems

    AXA UK2020-05-11

    AXA UK Response

    May 13, 2020Head of Employer Brand

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We read every review and the comments are really helpful for us to know what to focus on to make things even better.

Found 186 reviews