AXION Healthcare Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

AXION Healthcare Solutions Reviews

Updated Jan 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Vincent Panarella
2 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Recruiter Heaven!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXION Healthcare Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You want orders, they have orders Great work culture We work hard and reap the benefits Zero Micromanaging

    Cons

    So busy, I sometimes work through lunch Coffee Machine Please :-)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do, it works!

    AXION Healthcare Solutions2018-09-20
  2. "Recruiter Paradise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Healthcare Services in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXION Healthcare Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything! I have been with AXION for 8 months and they have treated me like family. I have since received a promotion, the company culture is super fun, exciting, and lively! They are very lenient, they let you work form home and leave early from time to time. Being a part of axion is the best career move i could've possibly made! Salary is very competitive and commission is always on point.

    Cons

    We could really use a coffee machine and a water cooler.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, but please get a water cooler.

    AXION Healthcare Solutions2018-10-02
  3. "5 years experience working as RN on various Projects. 34 years experience as RN. RN case mgr, RN Assessor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Assessor in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXION Healthcare Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work flexibility, home, some long term projects, FT or PT

    Cons

    Management is very demanding, poor communication and follow through

    Advice to Management

    Treat your RN’s as the professionals they are, college degree professionals.

    AXION Healthcare Solutions2019-01-09
  4. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at AXION Healthcare Solutions

    Pros

    Good if you want to get into recruiting Lots of responsibilities allows you to learn different aspects of the business Real jobs to work on

    Cons

    Toxic work culture Underpaid No room for growth No Wifi, No Water, No amenities Unequal responsibilities and pay within recruiting team

    AXION Healthcare Solutions2018-06-29
  5. "Clinical recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edison, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXION Healthcare Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gave me the opportunity with no staffing experience so I was able to get some experience and now I got a position with an amazing company.

    Cons

    Everything. Office is tiny. Seems like nobody cares about the NJ office. The owners are barely involved with the internal employees at all. They promised a month of training. I got zero training. Barely any clients to staff for. Apparently their trend is to hire you and then lay you off before you start making commission because you do not start making commission in the first 90 days. I spoke to 2 other people that have...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Your recruiters are your most important employees. Treat them well. They are in high demand so they don’t need to stay with you. Grow your business. Not sure why you are content with 3 clients.

    AXION Healthcare Solutions2018-06-10
  6. "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AXION Healthcare Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Weekly competitive pay, many available opportunities

    Cons

    Many temporary positions with no longer term assignment

    AXION Healthcare Solutions2018-04-02
  7. "Yes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sous Chef in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AXION Healthcare Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with AXION for a year now and I Must Say... This Is By Far One Of The Most professional, dependable and faithful company I have ever had the fun filled pleasure worked for . The things I like about them all are : they work with you until you get an appointment for Job . They also stay constant in contact with you to make sure you’re settling in correctly and comfortably on the job site They really...

    Show More

    Cons

    I wish they were located at a better address .

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management keep doing what you’re doing. When something works as wonderfully as your company is . You stick with it keep doing what you’re doing thank you for the opportunity to represent your company AXION.

    AXION Healthcare Solutions2017-12-18
  8. "Business Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Service Specaslist/HHA Coordinator in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AXION Healthcare Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly environment always look out for your best interest.

    Cons

    There are no down sides

    Advice to Management

    Excellent Service

    AXION Healthcare Solutions2017-09-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Medical Records Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Records Clerk in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AXION Healthcare Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is absolutely great at responding to any concerns you may have regarding your assignment. If you are looking for a position in the healthcare industry then I would highly recommend giving Axion a try. I'm currently working as a medical records clerk in Manhattan and I'm really happy with this assignment. Axion is really great at assigning you a position base on your work experience and what you are looking...

    Show More

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about this company. Trust me if I did I would say so.

    AXION Healthcare Solutions2017-09-21
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Do not go there unless you have no choice!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Blue Bell, PA
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AXION Healthcare Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Near buses if you don't drive. In nice area and convenient to businesses if you do drive. Most people very nice since all in same boat. Heard 2017 no better.

    Cons

    Poor pay. Poor management. None working computers yet they want job done yesterday. Environmentally terrible-poor air temperature, dirty, no adequate break rooms. Manager yells at employees in public and will not listen to problems. Pay often incorrect.

    Advice to Management

    Get real and stop running a sweat shop!

    AXION Healthcare Solutions2017-06-03
Found 10 reviews