Abacus Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Abacus Technologies Reviews

Updated May 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Abacus Technologies CEO Dave MacDougall (no image)
Dave MacDougall
24 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "I'm grateful for having fallen into one that's as stable and lucrative as Abacus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abacus Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Managers are great at boosting your confidence and making your feel like you are a part of the team

    Cons

    Speaking to so many people in the same day can be overwhelming at times especially on days that you aren’t getting sales

    Advice to Management

    I've been a sales rep at Abacus for over twelve years. This was my fist career straight out of college and I'm grateful for having fallen into one that's as stable and lucrative as Abacus so early on in my adult life. Working for Abacus has more than anything, shown me what I'm capable of as an individual and what can be accomplished when I set goals and push myself outside of my comfort zone. I've grown so much... here as an individual and have watched my teammates do the same. Focus, dedication, and bigger picture thinking is key to succeed. Managers and teammates are always available to lend a helping hand where needed. There is no cap to your success here. There is always room for growth and improvement, all while being able to reap the benefits of your cumulative hard work and dedication to managing your book of business.

    Show More
    Abacus Technologies2019-05-27
  2. "Good Company, Like One Big Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abacus Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of PTO, fully paid with coverage. Don't need to think of work on vacation. Uncapped commission, if you book a million dollar deal you get the full percentage no matter what.

    Cons

    It's a hard job. But any job where you make 6 figures is going to be. You have to be able to work under pressure and be resilient. There is no hand holding here and there shouldn't be. But again what other job can you make 6 figures in and not be stressed?

    Advice to Management

    Continue to develop and adopt new technology to stay ahead of industry trends

    Abacus Technologies2019-05-17
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Grow personally and professionally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abacus Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Job Growth opportunities. Effective pay structure.

    Cons

    Must be able to make large volume of calls daily

    Advice to Management

    I love this company

    Abacus Technologies2019-04-30
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Great Company if you Work Hard and Get Results"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abacus Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Quality of Life, Benefits, Pay

    Cons

    Structure, Office Location in a Industrial Park

    Advice to Management

    Ongoing Management Development

    Abacus Technologies2019-04-02
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Leaving within a week!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Lake Forest, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Abacus Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is pretty good until you don't make your goal and then salary is dropped every week and you have to build your salary up again by meting your quota each month- Of course this was NOT discussed in he interview process!

    Cons

    HORRIBLE Management, unprofessional and rude! ONLY care about the dollars. Employees are treated like slaves! If you're even 1 minute late, you hear bout it. There is ZERO training! Unprofessional sales floor Foul language used Horrible business model Pretends to be Franchised- THEY ARE NOT! Pretends to have a UK location- THEY DO NOT 90% of parts come from CHINA!!!!!!!!!!! BEWARE TO SELL YOUR SOUL TOP... THE DEVIL IF YOU JOIN THIS "COMPANY"

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I don;t care to give advise to Management- They don't listen to their employees, it's a futile cause!

    Abacus Technologies2019-04-11
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lake Forest, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abacus Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They really push you to your full potential here. In turn, creating a better you in terms of work ethic

    Cons

    Sometimes would push too much. Our have too many expectations.

    Abacus Technologies2019-02-14
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Purchasing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Abacus Technologies full-time

    Pros

    It was a job and they payed on time.

    Cons

    Everything about it was boring. You sit at a desk so not the worst job in the world but it just isn't worth what they are paying.

    Advice to Management

    Get someone in there with a personality to create some sort of culture.

    Abacus Technologies2019-01-11
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Place To Build a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abacus Technologies

    Pros

    great pay structure, good office environment

    Cons

    parking is pretty tough near the entrance

    Abacus Technologies2018-11-12
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Naples, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Abacus Technologies full-time

    Pros

    not much that I can name.

    Cons

    No professional structure to succeed. Process of sales procedure is non existent. Non ethical business practices often cause you to lie to prospects and customers. Once you get a customer to trust you enough to send an opportunity the quotation process takes forever, often missing out on opportunity because sourcing products that "are stocked" takes weeks. Every process is completely unorganized.

    Advice to Management

    Perhaps coach better, train better, focus on quality of calls from the beginning instead of churning through calls just to prove that a sales rep can make calls. If not there will always be a revolving door of sales reps coming through the door.

    Abacus Technologies2018-11-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sefanite the boss is a tyrant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cannot Say in Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Abacus Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I would share positives, it there were any.

    Cons

    Hank the sales mgr is an idiot and I saw 5 people get fired in my three months there.

    Abacus Technologies2018-08-11
Found 36 reviews