Abbott Reviews | Glassdoor

Abbott Reviews

Updated 9 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Abbott CEO Rehan A Khan
Rehan A Khan
118 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "um plano de carreira bem definido(in 28 reviews)

  • "A empresa segue banirem plano de carreira bem definido Cada gerente que passa tem um modo de trabalho pr(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Abbott is a great career choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Sales Manager in New Iberia, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abbott full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Abbott has great benefits, pays well, values their employees and produces and distributes life altering products

    Cons

    A great company expect employees to be great. Competition can be challenging

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and open lines of communication

    Abbott2019-10-31
  2. "Great field but under payed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Specialist in Iowa City, IA

    I have been working at Abbott full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very rewarding field to be in.

    Cons

    Company undervalues their employees and provides a difficult work life balance.

    Abbott2019-11-11
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Specialist 

    I have been working at Abbott full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and management! This is a fantastic company to work for.

    Cons

    Patient phone calls are definitely tough and there’s a lot of them.

    Abbott2019-10-16
  5. "highly bureaucratic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Terrible 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Abbott full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of resources and ability to try different roles

    Cons

    big pharma, highly bureaucratic, low pay

    Abbott2019-11-12
  6. "Could be a better place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Abbott full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, good benefits, Coffee cart

    Cons

    Indecisive management, lots of turnover

    Abbott2019-10-15
  7. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BD Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abbott full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good resources & good benefits

    Cons

    need to improve productivities

    Abbott2019-09-27
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer 

    I have been working at Abbott full-time

    Pros

    Good people in the company. Nice team.

    Cons

    Low salary and bonus.

    Abbott2019-10-10
  9. "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Abbott full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big Company with great people that work though out the company

    Cons

    Terrible benefits for all employees that were affected by the merger. HR is the worst that I have seen in my 30 years in the industry. Every division is treated differently within Abbott. Abbott management is more interested in the process rather than results. In the long run this will hurt the company and limit their success.

    Advice to Management

    Fix your HR department.

    Abbott2019-10-27
  10. "so-so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Statistician 

    I have been working at Abbott full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    some people (newer ones) are easier and more efficient to work with

    Cons

    old people still has not adopted to the 21st century way of work, have to wait for 12 years of service before adding an extra week of vacation

    Abbott2019-09-18
  11. "Intern Program Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tss 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Abbott full-time

    Pros

    Well-guided in terms of what they want to teach you.

    Cons

    Long hours with no work at hospitals

    Advice to Management

    Don't use the intern program as a means of keeping salaries low for a job with high burnout - just pay people fairly and compensate better for odd hours and driving. No mandated and unpaid on-call.

    Abbott2019-09-12
Found 602 reviews