Abbott Vascular "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Abbott Vascular Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Apr 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
48%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Abbott Vascular CEO Miles D. White
Miles D. White
165 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance, "always on" culture, true divide between FTE and contract employees(in 17 reviews)

  • "Overall, archaic systems, poor middle & upper management, lagging behind in product development(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great opportunitiy for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abbott Vascular

    Pros

    People are great to work with and are very bright. Great benefits and bonus. Senior management provide good leadership, are financial driven and think strategically.

    Cons

    Our group’s work / life balance could be better but other functions at AV appear to have a good work / life balance.

    Continue reading
    Abbott Vascular2011-04-19
  2. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abbott Vascular

    Pros

    Great benefits Gym Learning opportunities Nice facility

    Cons

    A lot of turnover Always putting out fires Chaotic environment at times Very demanding High expectations

    Abbott Vascular2019-04-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "AssemblerII"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembler in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abbott Vascular full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Opportunity to learn new areas of the industry if you get along with the right people and are willing to show a lot of initiative Yearly bonus for full time Abbott employees when company goals are met. Teamwork environment Diverse culture

    Cons

    Management can sometimes treat employees like machines. Production staff sometimes not heard Shows of favoritism at times Contract employees are not included in many company functions or in bonus eligibility

    Continue reading
    Abbott Vascular2018-08-29
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Nasty HR department, no support from mid-management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facilities in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Abbott Vascular full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and 401k. Employees are great to work with.

    Cons

    Worked there 14 years, 6 months. Laid off on account of my age. Had I managed another 6 months I would have received my full retirement benefits. Now I only get half!Serious lack of vision. Not tuned into reality. Keep changing the mix thinking that there is a magic bullet (stent) that would fix everything. CEO only cares about himself. When Guidant was acquired by Abbott we were told that "not to think of our division as a medical device manufacturer but rather as a financial institution" meaning screw the employees and let's focus on my bonuses and golden parachutes for executive management.

    Continue reading
    Abbott Vascular2018-02-11
  5. "Senior Manufacturing Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Research and Development Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abbott Vascular full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits (Especially the wellness perks) Good teaching a learning opportunities for both those entering and continuing to work in the medical device industry

    Cons

    Poor management communication leaves the employees feeling a little in the dark The organization is fairly top heavy, leaving less people to do the actual work.

    Continue reading
    Abbott Vascular2016-11-18
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Production Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production Lead in Temecula, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Abbott Vascular

    Pros

    Great benefits and severance pay

    Cons

    Employees get laid off after 15+ years, no loyalty to employees,

    Continue reading
    Abbott Vascular2016-09-11
  7. "Abbott Vascular"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Abbott Vascular full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, innovative products that make a difference to patients.

    Cons

    With the downsizing that happens every 6 months, the moral has suffered. No new R&D programs.

    Abbott Vascular2016-05-31
  8. "Abbott Vascular"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production in Temecula, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Abbott Vascular

    Pros

    Great benefits Medical -Dental-Vision - Annual Bonus- Plenty of mentoring programs and education benefits for those who wish to advance their careers.

    Cons

    Downsizing is continual- Employees are made to work in several positions that would have been performed by the employees whos position was eliminated.

    Continue reading
    Abbott Vascular2016-05-16
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assembler II in Temecula, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Abbott Vascular

    Pros

    great benefits, great mission and values

    Cons

    no space for growth, they just care about the number you put out

    Abbott Vascular2016-04-06
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great company/Bad Local Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Temecula, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Abbott Vascular

    Pros

    Great benefits and stability due to size of company

    Cons

    Downsizing to transfer mfg to Costa Rica

    Abbott Vascular2016-02-23
Found 24 reviews