Abell Pest Control Reviews | Glassdoor

Abell Pest Control Reviews

Updated Jan 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
88%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Abell Pest Control President & CEO John Abell
John Abell
40 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes there is a disconnect between head office and the branches(in 4 reviews)

  • "Busy season can be very stressful with long hours(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Opportunity to take care of customer concerns..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Route Manager/Sales Consultant in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abell Pest Control full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salaried position, Company vehicle that is very well maintained and within 3 years old, Monthly paid commissions and incentive programs, Weekends off in most cases, Customer first company strategy, Small enough to care and know you big enough to handle all of your needs

    Cons

    Occasional Service calls in the middle of the night.

    Continue reading
    Abell Pest Control2019-10-07
  2. "Amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abell Pest Control full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for many companies and this is the only company that I truly believe actually cares about their employees. Yeah it is a business and like all businesses they want to make money. But their main focus is their employees!

    Cons

    Wish home office wasn't so far away!

    Abell Pest Control2019-09-26
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abell Pest Control full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing managers who really care about their team, who take the time to work with you and encourage every individual employee on the daily. An over all great company to work for.

    Cons

    The internet and printer are slow...

    Continue reading
    Abell Pest Control2019-09-26
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Transition Manager in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abell Pest Control full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Always on top of new ideas and technology, forward thinking. Friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    There were no cons working for this company.

    Abell Pest Control2019-09-09
  5. "Unethical business practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Abell Pest Control full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company truck, free powerade, no weekends

    Cons

    Manager steals sales from the techs

    Continue reading
    Abell Pest Control2019-07-16
  6. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abell Pest Control full-time

    Pros

    Family based company and they treat their employees well. I would say this company is among the best in the industry.

    Cons

    None. More just cons of the industry not the company

    Abell Pest Control2018-10-30
  7. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abell Pest Control full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, company vehicle, team spirit amongst co-workers.

    Cons

    very intense work schedule, management is very friendly but the pressure to make sales and build your assigned route is always present.

    Abell Pest Control2018-03-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Waterford, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abell Pest Control full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is many pros to working here. I enjoy the work environment, my coworkers and the management here. Good pay, great benefits, and paid Holidays/vacation days. I have been here for 3 years and hope to stay many more years here. This company is growing and expanding which is exciting to see, I can't wait to see what the future of this company will bring.

    Cons

    Not much opportunity for raises or advancement. Other than that I don't really have much to complain about.

    Abell Pest Control2016-12-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I am a 10 year employee and love my job and company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Supervisor in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abell Pest Control full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Abell Pest Control has allowed me to grow and expand my experience in the industry. I have 23 years in the industry but have enjoyed the last 10 years the most. Abell creates a team environment for employees to succeed. At Abell Pest Control we build relationships with our customers to provided the best possible service available. I have found opportunity for advancement in the company. Abell rewards and promotes efforts.

    Cons

    My only con is that I did not join the Abell team sooner. Abell Pest Control is a company with integrity.

    Continue reading
    Abell Pest Control2014-12-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abell Pest Control full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Abell has an excellent bonus and salary package. Your opportunity to increase your income is unlimited. The medical and dental benefits are fair for the U.S. market as well as the vacation allowance. They offer a flexible work schedule that blends well when trying to raise a family. As a service provider, they have high standards and set the bar for the industry. I would recommend Abell to anyone that wants a long lasting career. The employees are friendly and professional. We enjoy working as a team in a positive atmosphere...

    Cons

    I have no cons to add. I would like to respond to the negative reviews. Abell is not a place for the selfish, weak or lazy. I have worked for Abell for over three years and I have found the environment to be fast paced, fair and friendly. The employees who have left this company did not possess the multi-tasking skills that are needed to be successful in this industry. This job is not for everyone and that is why we only prefer the best.

    Continue reading
    Abell Pest Control2014-12-16
Found 64 reviews