KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Aberdeen

Is this your company?

Aberdeen

Add a Review

Aberdeen Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 122 of over 130 reviews

3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Aberdeen CEO Marc Osofsky (no image)
Marc Osofsky
22 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company with high growth

    Dec 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic culture and office space. Supportive team and transparent leadership

    Cons

    with high growth comes growing pains, No marketing last year, messy legal process

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Transition

    Jul 26, 2022 - Vice President 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great group of employees and good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Lack of strategy and vision.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Benefits

    Jul 21, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Comprehensive benefit programs provided at little to no cost.

    Cons

    Felt significant change fatigue following acquisitions and mergers and multiple leadership changes in the region and corporate levels .

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    mk

    Jul 6, 2022 - Mkt Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    have good managment and time control

    Cons

    salary is no good over time work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Sales

    Apr 22, 2022 - Sr Sales Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent content types for educating prospects to action.

    Cons

    There were too many different products to offer.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Review of lifeguarding

    Aug 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very cool people and good working environment

    Cons

    Only a summer job right now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Toxic Work Enviornment

    Mar 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In a sea of trash people that worked at Aberdeen, there were a few great ones

    Cons

    No HR department, sexual harassment was swept under the rug even after multiple people reported it, management was manipulative and unorganized, having lunch or outings at Jake n Joe's was their "company culture", lack of empathy for its employees, and zero values besides making a profit. Working at Aberdeen you feel: uncomfortable, unappreciated, and undervalued.

    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good Experience

    Feb 18, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, smart people, career path

    Cons

    Corporate direction, new product launch too premature

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Experience Working at Aberdeen!

    Jan 23, 2020 - Data Analyst in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company with room for growth! I interned there in college and then was hired on as a part time Data Analyst once I graduated. They even let me work remote when I moved and could no longer come into the office. They also paid me very fairly, but most importantly, my boss taught me so much. She was a great mentor and I now consider her a good friend. The company clearly hires great people because I enjoyed everyone that I worked with directly on projects. Overall, it was a great first job and I am so lucky to have had it!

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of any cons!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great team, vision, and office culture

    May 28, 2020 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great supportive staff, flexible schedules, relaxed but get stuff done attitude.

    Cons

    Disorganization and communication-- with the number of international offices, people working from home, different positions, it gets a bit chaotic.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 122 Reviews

Aberdeen Reviews FAQs

Aberdeen has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 130 reviews left anonymously by employees. 63% of employees would recommend working at Aberdeen to a friend and 53% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Aberdeen employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Aberdeen. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

63% of Aberdeen employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Aberdeen 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.3 for culture and values and 3.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Aberdeen to be career development, culture, coworkers and the cons to be compensation, senior leadership, management.

Work at Aberdeen? Share Your Experiences

Aberdeen logo
or

Aberdeen Photos

+ Add Photo
Aberdeen photo of: The team sporting our new tshirts and branding.
Aberdeen photo of: Sometimes furry family members visit.
Aberdeen photo of: End of month pancakes breakfast
Aberdeen photo of: Hard at work
Aberdeen photo of: A little holiday cheer
Aberdeen photo of: Treats on your first day
Aberdeen photo of: Sales training session
See All Photos