Abila Reviews | Glassdoor

Abila Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Abila CEO Krista Endsley (no image)
Krista Endsley
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company promotes health, has great benefits, and generally cares about its employees(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great Team of people and work environment for most part(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "high turnover like most support departments: very few stay more than a few years(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Abila Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, good benefits

    Cons

    Not very high salaries. A lot of structure changes

    Abila2017-09-29
  2. "Decent Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Associate in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Abila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work for and a good cause

    Cons

    hard to deal with customers

    Abila2019-10-14
  3. "Love this place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Abila full-time

    Pros

    Friendly Culture Fun Onsite Events for Employees Smart Coworkers Casual Dress Code Great Leadership Growing

    Cons

    Location ( not very accessible) Benefits (basic, not anything special)

    Abila2018-03-14
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Dont call it a merger, it's a buyout."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support in Maitland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun office environment Lots of internal events Great camaraderie between support level members

    Cons

    After the buyout, things immediately became different. Abila had such a laid back culture but Community Brands does not. Despite others complaints about metrics, they are not as bad made out to be. However, your value as an employee gets shaken every day as they are constantly letting people go. I thought it was odd that our former CEO stepped down while they kept telling us Abila was doing great and was healthy... overall. Now that Community Brands has the ropes however, they throw Abila under the bus often and treat the company as a problem child. During our company wide meetings they mention Abila last and often only mention how much money the company has made in comparison to their others. If you manage to dodge the employment chopping train, I'd recommend jumping ship to client services or another internal association as so many have.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Reveal yourselves to your lower level employees. People don't even know who is letting them go.

    Abila2018-04-08
  5. "Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Abila full-time

    Pros

    Nice Office and some working from home opportunity.

    Cons

    Low pay and terrible management. Everyone with talent is leaving. It's chaos and middle managers with no idea what they are doing are in charge. The only ones left are people that can't hack it somewhere else.

    Advice to Management

    Understand your limits.

    Abila2018-01-18
  6. "Meh......"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abila full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits! Casual work environment

    Cons

    There was no excitement or energy in the different departments

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the low men/women on the totem poles that work there. By sincerely listening to them, you will find out that things could be more positive.

    Abila2017-11-02
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Positive Future Company Goals A Great Sign"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Abila full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Effective leadership, Road map for products shared openly, Innovation is welcomed and encouraged, good benefits and feeling you are a part of a team.

    Cons

    Still figuring things out from the recent acquisitions that brought a lot of brands under one umbrella

    Advice to Management

    Doing a good job with communication, keep it up and make sure it is relevant/meaningful communication that is needed, keep our benefits at the level we currently have or better. I didn't rate the CEO because you have it listed as our former CEO, Krista. I can say that our current EVP, Erin Shy is great so I'd rate her with a thumbs up.

    Abila2017-10-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Finance,sales operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Operations, Finance in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Abila full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They have always been a family oriented company.

    Cons

    Had management issues while growing

    Advice to Management

    Too wide spread at this time and no feeling of being part of a community. Senior management needs to be more available.

    Abila2017-10-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Metrics sacrifice User Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Abila full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits Generous PTO Plenty of food all the time

    Cons

    The cloud environment has been developed with little regard to customer’s needs and skills, and Customer Support is always blamed; both by customers themselves, and by other departments when complaints are placed on behalf of customers. It seems that many departments haven’t learned tech beyond the 1990s and are more inclined to maintain the status quo instead of focusing on innovations that help users in... meaningful ways. Furthermore, key employees can’t put their egos aside long enough for good, collaborative ideas to be heard. Working in Customer Support means spending the entirety of the day putting out fires created by these egos and archaic thinking. Upper and middle-management show little concern for the end user experience, and have more interest in the way the company is being viewed by the board, so place no faith or hope in the cloud environment getting any better. On the other hand, if you feel your work and position are above reproach, apply to work in any other department; there seems to be no accountability in most of the departments to complete work the customers paid for once the check clears the bank, especially not when they can be handed off to Support. Additionally, other departments have little respect (possibly none) for Support, or anyone outside their immediate circle for that matter, including the customers.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to input from people that have the most contact with customers.

    Abila2017-10-04
  10. "Working through acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Implementation Consultant in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abila full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling. Great benefits. Opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    Acquisition is causing a lot of changes because of similar companies competing with one another.

    Abila2017-09-20
Found 61 reviews