Abrazo Community Health Network Registered Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Registered Nurse

Abrazo Community Health Network Registered Nurse Reviews

Updated Jul 3, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Up and coming!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Glendale, AZ
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Abrazo Community Health Network full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn and grow! Nurses are supported, trusted and loved

    Cons

    No covered parking for staff

    Continue reading
    Abrazo Community Health Network2017-07-30
  2. "Love working here but the benefits leave a lot to be desired."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Glendale, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abrazo Community Health Network full-time

    Pros

    The staff, management and overall atmosphere

    Cons

    The benefits, healthcare options are limited

    Abrazo Community Health Network2018-07-03

    Abrazo Community Health Network Response

    July 3, 2018Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review. We believe that our employees are our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings. Is there anything we could do to make your time at Abrazo Community Health Network a five star experience?

    Continue reading
  3. "Lots of opportunity to advance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cath Lab RN in Goodyear, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abrazo Community Health Network part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Multiple opportunities for newer nurses.

    Cons

    Seems higher than average turnover.

    Abrazo Community Health Network2018-05-03

    Abrazo Community Health Network Response

    May 4, 2018Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. "Registered nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Goodyear, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Abrazo Community Health Network full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co workers and immediate manager

    Cons

    Pay, very little help, management-not unit managers but higher up (cno, CEO)

    Continue reading
    Abrazo Community Health Network2017-10-18

    Abrazo Community Health Network Response

    October 18, 2017Recruitment & HR Operations

    We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Abrazo Community Health Network part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I like that my Scottsdale Campus is small local hospital and everybody knows everybody. We are working hard on all kind of improvements and the changes are seen on daily basis. They are very dynamic. Coworkers nice. Management nice.

    Cons

    Computer system is slow, many issues with jt. Lack if enough computers ( working ones) almost every shift now. Unable to pass meds in timely manner. New furniture in rooms too bulky, difficult for staff and visitors to move around, like playing Tetris, constantly moving them around.

    Abrazo Community Health Network2017-04-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Rn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Goodyear, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Abrazo Community Health Network full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Improvement in hospital skills and available overtime

    Cons

    Too much workload less staff

    Continue reading
    Abrazo Community Health Network2016-04-12
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Worked at Abrazo full-time for a little over 5 years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Abrazo Community Health Network full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The front line staff had a true sense of team work and effective communication.

    Cons

    Effective communication, honesty and cross-training with upper management was always an on-going concern. Each year, there was constant upper management turnover; employee would become aware of these changes through the "grape vine."

    Continue reading
    Abrazo Community Health Network2014-02-07
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Coworkers are the Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Goodyear, AZ

    I have been working at Abrazo Community Health Network full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I thoroughly enjoy the coworkers on my unit. There is a true sense of teamwork and a desire to provide great patient care amongst the core staff.

    Cons

    Staffing problems and lack of some basic necessities to do our jobs make this hospital an incredibly difficult place to work at times. Nursing is a hard job to begin with, and when we lack the tools we need, or the staff we need, to ensure patient safety and satisfaction it is extremely frustrating.

    Continue reading
    Abrazo Community Health Network2012-09-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews