Abrazo Community Health Network Reviews | Glassdoor

Abrazo Community Health Network Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
64%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "Definitely a small hospital feel--the staff feels like family(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Administration and upper management are very numbers driven and do not listen to clinical managers and the needs of the individual clinics(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Abrazo Community Health Network full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great environment Safety focused Many great executives in organization

    Cons

    Some areas of resistance to change both staff and physicians.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on the track you are on.

    Abrazo Community Health Network2019-10-26
  2. "Rn salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Copy Center Manager 

    I have been working at Abrazo Community Health Network full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers , opportunities, that’s it

    Cons

    Short staffed, under paid, not a lot of support from management

    Abrazo Community Health Network2020-01-15
  3. "Horrible Conditions, ok pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Care Technician in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Abrazo Community Health Network full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers, pay if you go to staffing

    Cons

    Some Nurses will call you three times for something they could do, while you are busy with other patients. NO TRANSPORT, it takes time away from patient care.

    Advice to Management

    Need to keep in mind patient safety, get transport, and treat your people better.

    Abrazo Community Health Network2019-12-20
  4. "Compassion but money driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Pharmacist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Abrazo Community Health Network full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Quality leadership, delivers great patient care

    Cons

    Penny pinched, and low grade benefits

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the every day blue collar employees and do not elimate and out source your departments. The employeea that are there every day make the difference. Not the company you out source to for they don't have a vested interest in patient care.

    Abrazo Community Health Network2019-11-21
  5. "Region"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Abrazo Community Health Network

    Pros

    You get a pay check

    Cons

    Everything, if you love to be micromanaged and enjoy being lied too and belittled this is definitely the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Upper management and not your direct management needs to look at the people they have in positions of “power”. They like to throw upper managements names around for scare tactics and the favoritism the managers have is insane. Not to mention the managers have “cute” little nicknames for their employees. Plus they know employees are working for free and they let it continue to happen.

    Abrazo Community Health Network2019-12-05
  6. "Very well managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ER Technician in Glendale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Abrazo Community Health Network part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great crew, the neighborhood is nice, the population is decent

    Cons

    Patient to nurse ration and lack of space

    Abrazo Community Health Network2019-10-03
  7. "Good people, bad benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Associate in Glendale, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Abrazo Community Health Network full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The staff in the department I worked in were great. We all became really close and helped each other out. I miss the work culture of the department the most.

    Cons

    Medical staff treat you as "less than" and a nuisance. Pay isn't competitive. For working in a hospital, the health insurance was terrible.

    Advice to Management

    While you care about your patients, work on caring about your employees too.

    Abrazo Community Health Network2019-09-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Burnout was inevitable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operating Engineer in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Abrazo Community Health Network full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some of the people I worked with were great.

    Cons

    Lack of resources, grueling call rotation, office politics, and a non-existent work-life balance.

    Abrazo Community Health Network2019-07-13
  9. "Ed tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Abrazo Community Health Network full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Location not so good to work.

    Abrazo Community Health Network2019-01-12
  10. "PCT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Pct in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Abrazo Community Health Network part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They had a great orientation set up

    Cons

    Staff morale was bad.

    Abrazo Community Health Network2019-01-05
Found 73 reviews