Cover image for Absolutdata
Logo

Absolutdata

Is this your company?

Absolutdata

Add a Review

Absolutdata Employee Reviews about "senior management"

Updated Apr 6, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 470 of over 470 reviews
3.5
68% Recommend to a Friend
83% Approve of CEO

Found 32 of over 470 reviews

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Absolutdata CEO and Co-Founder Anil Kaul (no image)
Anil Kaul
287 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

400

132 Comments

Consulting

413.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Absolutdata~371814
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "senior management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Avoid joining this firm if you can

    Apr 6, 2021 - Business Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    5 days a week, salary on time

    Cons

    Senior management loves to blame everything on the team, no ownership, leaders like sipping coffee more than working

    4 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Contractor, more than 5 years

    Please No!

    Mar 22, 2021 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing is good about this company

    Cons

    So many cons that the whole page will get full, the management simply lacks the vision and too much going on with the top management in their life for instance if the dog of senior management person falls sick they stop working at all, the whole organisation is bound to listen to one co founder who never completes the work on time , everything is dependent on this specific individual, nothing about the company is multinational as they are running a lala type organisation. The management is full of false promises and under commitment, they would never give answer in the stipulated time frame. The Appraisals have gone to the ground there is nothing logical left, ironically they awarded an individual employee of the year in 2019 and in 2020 they fired the individual now what would you call that?

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Absolutdata team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Should treat people nicely, need to learn basic etiquettes

    May 20, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not a single reason to work here

    Cons

    This company is the hub of politics and the name of the company should be changed to politics itself. Senior management don't have the basic etiquettes as to how to talk. All they know is how to degrade and flush out their frustration on others, don't have manners as to how to talk to fellow employees. According to me there should be a formal process in this company so that whosoever is reaching to that senior position should be assessed carefully by the HR since they don't know nothing about their work, just sitting there and enjoying. Politics is the main agenda here if you are doing everything right they will make sure you leave the organization, and even if you approach anyone noone listens to you because you are junior.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Analyst

    May 4, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Cant think of any .

    Cons

    *The senior management is just fooling the people about AI and ML.Despite being in this industry in for the last 14 years they have done nothing in this field. *Still struck in trivial things like employee dress code and timings . *Policies are not at all employee friendly . *The laptops provided are from stone age . *Rather than focusing on AI and ML people are busy making APIs.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Highly disengaging

    Dec 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Location and good place for politicians.

    Cons

    Policies are being made because of less control on one team and other teams are getting affected adversely. We are expected to support the client in the US hours, work late for the deliverable but cannot change the shift hours. The PL does not think about his team, cannot put across these situations/concerns in front of the management as he want to be in good books. Rather gets reply that everyone works for 50-60 hours/week in research, this is normal. PL and some managers are being very arrogant now and forcing their decisions. They are doing what they thing is right and what will look good in front of the management and HR. One who pretends to drive the culture in the whole company has the worst culture in his own team. Pressurizing the team to make HR, other PLs and senior management happy. Can HR answer how the recruitment is being done? How irrelevant experience people are getting hired? People will leave as and when they will get opportunity outside. Concerns have been raised a lot of time but looks like HR is in same boat as well.

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    No work-life balance and pathetic HR policies

    Nov 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good learning opportunities,but only for freshers

    Cons

    -Worst HR policies, they treat you like animals and do not care about creating a professional and healthy work-environment. All they care about is employees spending 9 hours a day in the office. Seems like they are oblivious about the fact that this is an Analytics firm, not a call center. -No work from home. -No vision from senior management. All they think about is just the revenue.

    Continue reading
    20 people found this review helpful

    Absolutdata Response

    Team - Talent

    Hi there, It is our constant endeavor to make this company a better place. A work week of 45 hours is standard across our industry and is not a change in policy but a reiteration of our working hours. Regards, Team Talent

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Glad to leave

    Sep 21, 2017 - Senior Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Fixed amount of work, I worked only 12 hours on average in my time here 2. Great compensation for other people, I found out that my juniors were getting paid more than me because of perceived lack of college brand (yes, that's still a thing apparently) 3. Challenging environment, the system created an environment where it was challenging for me to work in; the work on the other hand was easy 4. Great opportunities, Dive face first into your manager's behind and enjoy yourself to the fullest. If you know who to suck upto, that's 80% of the job requirement here. Once this level is unlocked; onsite travels, no responsibility on projects, unlimited appraisals and promotions await you 5. Total transparency, best in class windows; I had a crystal clear view of the outside world while I was working inside 6. Great Policies, Kim Jong could learn a thing or two about humanity from the great brains that thought of the policies here (which change at a whim) 7. Mindblowing infrastructure; I always had a chair to sit on (most days it was someone else's) and I had a desk. Let's not forget the topnotch IT support here. I was using a state of the art laptop from 2012 on which I was supposed to perform high end computations. (un)luckily enough, the work (highly low end, something someone from the 12th standard could be trained to do) while not challenging for me was really challenging for the laptop and the IT team to resolve. Not their fault, the brains behind this organization believe in big data analytics - a myth so why invest in better hardware anyways 8. Great opportunities for a true traveller, however getting onsite depends on a lot of factors - willingness to play ball, go on an allowance that was great (10 years ago), accept projects that are underwhelming at best. So if you like living uncomfortably in great cities where you can only afford food from a food cart; this place is your dream Thinking about all the pros, I now question why I ever left in the first place

    Cons

    Dated HR Policies; Their policies literally remind me of a marwari small business owner being petty with the worker boys in a shop. Their justification whenever questioned finally came down to "Because we said so". I was penalized multiple times by HR for coming in late but where were they when I was slogging in office at 2 am in the morning. When this highlighted to them; their typical response would be "Project requirements sometimes dictate work hours different from 10 to 7 and in a situation like this, you can come late the next day" (verbatim response from the HR heavy weight). This is quite easy to say but crazy to actually implement because as a company, the floor is not encouraged to push back to the client which leads to teams literally doing anything at odd hours when required from clients. This mentality of "Client is god" is encouraged and anyone saying otherwise is silenced in one way or the other. The policies here will attract people willing to indulge in baniyagiri. It’s amazing that the founders are US educated but the HR practices are in direct contrast of what I assumed would be exposure. Lastly, they need to fire some of the senior management. All they do is talk, where is the actual stuff to back it up? No where. All they indulge in is gossip and politics. Who did what, where, when and how. Their career advice is poor because they have achieved success only here. Most of the floor avoids working or interacting with them in any way. People don't need jobs as badly as this firm honestly needs good people. Some of the older guys here see the truth but they are also stuck as they have the same thoughts as some of the newer folk but don't know how to go about solving it or if it can be solved.

    Continue reading
    18 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Get a degree in Politics before joining!

    Aug 10, 2017 - Data Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Location - Metro connectivity -Recognizable name, when you tell it in the Data Science Community -Finance Department is one of the best. Their intention is to deduct minimum taxes. -Flexible office timings

    Cons

    -A lot of office politics and favoritism when it comes to the mid level management -Some people who have been stuck in the same roles and teams for more than 4-5 years, believe that they are the real bosses/gurus, but the fact of the matter is that they are so ill-equipped that they will find it difficult to find a job at even half their CTC, if thrown out of Absolutdata -Still working on ancient tools and technologies. Some oldies (RE : Algae) prefer sticking to their own ways, so that they remain in their own comfort zone -Some Managers are simply fooling the senior management when they say automation. During my tenure, I was unable to see the automation initiatives at ground level, which were mentioned by the senior management during the town halls gatherings

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    "No Proper Management in Bangalore Location"

    May 5, 2017 - Senior Programmer in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1) Work Life Balance 2) Average pay

    Cons

    1) No meritocracy 2) No office in Bangalore 3) Worst Appraisals and Variable Pay 4) Senior management untrustworthy when it comes to career growth and opportunities 5) There is absolutely no communication from the leadership in times of crisis 6) Company is not performing well in terms of profits from past many years

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    No clear road map for Bangalore location

    Apr 12, 2017 - Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Good talents. However, they leave firm due to lack of growth opportunities. 2.Good HR team. Always lend a helping hand.

    Cons

    1. No meritocracy 2. Less number of clients in Bangalore 3. Senior management untrustworthy when it comes to career growth and opportunities 3. No office building

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Absolutdata Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Absolutdata? Share Your Experiences

Absolutdata logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Absolutdata Photos

+ Add Photo
Absolutdata photo of: EmploYOU Day -We is the new Me
Absolutdata photo of: Corporate Yogis
Absolutdata photo of: Prism of Possibilities - EmploYOU Day 2018
Absolutdata photo of: Prism of Possibilities - EmploYOU Day 2018
Absolutdata photo of: Holi with Sshrishti
Absolutdata photo of: We work hard, party harder!
Absolutdata photo of: Absolutdata Cricket Championship -2016
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Absolutdata Job Seekers Also Viewed

Mu Sigma Logo
Mu Sigma

3.2

3,954 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 470 Absolutdata reviews submitted anonymously by Absolutdata employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Absolutdata is right for you.