Absolute Exhibits Reviews | Glassdoor

Absolute Exhibits Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Todd Koren
17 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tustin, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute Exhibits full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good company, good benefits Pay is excellent Chill environment Friendly staff Work/life balance with every other Friday off Lots of opportunity to travel

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours on our short weeks

    Absolute Exhibits2019-03-08
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Dishonesty, Greed, Poor management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute Exhibits full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The trade show industry is busy offers amble work. This is beneficial for hourly employees and union labor.

    Cons

    There are many issues here not the least of which is the irresponsible attitude of the CEO. As explained in other reviews here and elsewhere cursing and directing slurs toward employees is common place, also noted in previous reviews is the withholding of paychecks. This is certainly unsettling and could be understood if the company was in serious financial trouble but there is no evidence to support that. I participated...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If the business is in financial trouble the withholding of checks and “borrowing” from your employees retirement plan is not the way to handle this. If the business is not in financial trouble these issues are quite a bit more concerning and a serious evaluation of legal and ethical concerns is in order.

    Absolute Exhibits2018-12-24
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Makes Hell look like a trip to Disneyland - All of the positive reviews are fake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute Exhibits full-time

    Pros

    Free tap water No annual bonuses to worry about No performance reviews No professionalism The owners of the company forced many of the employees to write positive reviews on Glassdoor, all of the reviews are fake. This is a family owned company that is not open to hearing any outsider opinions.

    Cons

    Micromanagement Constant yelling and screaming Toxic culture No trust in the employees Healthcare benefits plans that are nonexistent

    Advice to Management

    Read a management book and treat your employees with more respect

    Absolute Exhibits2018-10-27
  4. "Good place to work for the most part"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Absolute Exhibits full-time

      Pros

      Travel to different shows all across the country

      Cons

      Can be stressful environment at times.

      Absolute Exhibits2018-07-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Creative Designer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Creative Designer in Tustin, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Absolute Exhibits full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      All departments work together. Everyone works together to accomplish whatever tasks are at hand. Even the CEO will stay late and work with his team. I felt very valued there. It's a family company in every way.

      Cons

      Same stuff as anyplace else. It's always difficult to ask for a raise, but they do appreciate the people there and will work with you.

      Absolute Exhibits2017-11-29
    • Helpful (2)

      "Employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Absolute Exhibits full-time

      Pros

      Fairly Competitive Wages for the Industry.

      Cons

      Excessive control by upper management (Micromanagement). Verbally abusive environment.

      Advice to Management

      Give people the respect you expect from them.

      Absolute Exhibits2017-10-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Absolute Exhibits

      Pros

      Good marketing for sales and tools to use

      Cons

      Management doesn't give enough time for a sales rep to work their pipeline. They keep all sales and don't pay commission until after 6-mos.

      Absolute Exhibits2017-05-22

      Absolute Exhibits Response

      May 25, 2017CEO

      I’m sorry to hear about your poor experience at Absolute Exhibits, but we go to great lengths to provide our sales team with the right tools and education they need to be successful in this business. I understand that you feel that you were not given enough time to properly work ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good company to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Carpenter in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Absolute Exhibits full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      New projects and tasks every day.

      Cons

      There is a few of shortcoming but every company has that.

      Advice to Management

      Management always knows what has to be done.

      Absolute Exhibits2017-03-13
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Absolute Exhibits full-time

      Pros

      -Friendly and knowledgeable staff. -Competitive benefits. -Lots of travel included.

      Cons

      -Long hours required for minimal pay.

      Absolute Exhibits2017-03-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Place To Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anony in Tustin, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Absolute Exhibits full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Flexibility, Family Environment, Work Life Balance

      Cons

      Distance between Locations and Commute

      Absolute Exhibits2017-01-30

      Absolute Exhibits Response

      May 25, 2017CEO

      Thank you for the positive review. The trade show industry can be demanding at times but we strive to promote a family-centric environment and work-life balance at all locations.

    Found 20 reviews