Cover image for Absolute
Logo
See All Photos

Absolute

Engaged Employer

Absolute

Add a Review

Absolute Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 262 of over 294 reviews
3.3
63% Recommend to a Friend
Absolute Chief Executive Officer Christy Wyatt
60% Approve of CEO

Found 256 of over 294 reviews

3.3
63%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Absolute Chief Executive Officer Christy Wyatt
Christy Wyatt
71 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

495

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    So much to do!

    Nov 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice, well-intentioned people, fair pay, lots of opportunity to make an impact. Recent leadership adds of a CMO, CFO and CISO show that the company has momentum in hiring into key roles that are needed address the growth and tackle the market opportunities we have.

    Cons

    Some burnout and lots of complexity in business process and systems to support the legacy business flows and processes. The integration of the backoffice teams after the NetMotion acquisition remains a hodge-podge of capabilities, people with mixed understandings and expertise in pockets of the business and some tools that no one here still understands fully. Lots of pressure to manage costs while getting things done, but so few people can be effective in this environment. Sales turnover is an issue.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A bit Toxic

    Oct 22, 2022 - Sales Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people to work with good healthcare

    Cons

    This company has had an OEM HW led strategy  for many years. That strategy will not get them to the growth levels that the CEO talks about. If it did, it would have happened already with the legacy people that were and remain on board at the company. What is needed here is traditional Sales, proactive sales not legacy reps kept around when most of the organization knows they cant sell, especially in the very competitive cyber market. The technology alone will not  drive high growth, sales will. To say Absolute is in the cybersecurity market is bit of a stretch. As the announcements over the last week about additional executives departing the business were released , I still have concerns about who was promoted and why and if there are in fact broader issues here. Being at a specific company for a long time does not solely warrant a promotion except at Absolute Software. It seems that it's being done to avoid the optic of people leaving as opposed to doing it because its the right person for the right role. it doesn't give someone like me, who is lower in the org any hope of career advancement.  I spent a lot of time interviewing for the right role and during the interview process, I believed what I was being told but the reality is most of what I have seen here is smoke and mirrors.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Absolute team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    An employment haven in the treacherous world of tech

    Oct 6, 2022 - QA Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of pro's here, management is some of the best I've dealt with in 15 years of working in tech. Benefits and comp are decent as well. Anyone worth their salt in STEM/Tech has been through the ringer when it comes to contracts, poor management, terrible PM's etc. This is not that place. Employees are happy and the leaders actually care. You get what you put in, if you work hard, you will be rewarded. There are growth opportunities if you want to do more. This is a respectable company to do business with and to work for. Christy is a Rockstar leader and CEO.

    Cons

    This is a truly a great place to work. I think the only "con" is some of the older Engineers occasionally bickering during meetings but really, other than that, it's a 10/10

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Excellent employer for a career in security

    Nov 16, 2022 - Sales Engineer Team Lead in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolute has an amazing culture and with unlimited vacation along with 401k and stock options you can't go wrong making Absolute Software your next employment home!

    Cons

    The only thing I would like to see is better health insurance.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    ABSOLUTEly a great place to work!

    Oct 6, 2022 - Deal Desk Analyst in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My bosses and counterparts are always open and collaborative. There is always a lot of room for growth. I truly feel like my professional opinion matters in my role and that my needs and concerns are heard and cared for. I also have a great work/life balance and feel like this company cares for my physical and mental wellness which I have found to be rare in the corporate world.

    Cons

    I would say the only Con is not being able to have many in person events since many of the workforce is remote. I would definitely like to see more team building or offsite culture.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    emotion over logic

    Nov 4, 2022 - Finance Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    friendly folks within Finance. product seems to have a place in the market

    Cons

    Sr and executive leadership operate in a very closed format. Decision aren't s based on consensus or logic but rather emotion and if you are "loyal" to the executives. As someone who has been valuable to the organization through a lot of broad organizational issues and transitions, getting recognition for that contribution has been difficult, economic or otherwise. There has been a lot of turnover which has culturally challenging. All roads and decisions are the CEO's and it doesn't allow for true accountability witting the company.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic Company with room to grow

    Sep 7, 2022 - Global Marketing Manager in Round Rock, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working with Absolute where I am encouraged to be my authentic self. To hone my skills and grow new skills that will allow me to further my career. Their investment into the simple things like good health insurance to more complex issues like paying for training to learn a new language so I can better communicate with my Global team.

    Cons

    would like a little more company matching 401K but they are working on it :)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    AN AMAZING TIME TO BE AT ABSOLUTE

    Aug 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been on this journey for more than 3 years now, and I could not be more excited about the work we are doing at Absolute. We have game-changing technology, a thoughtful and strategic CEO and amazing colleagues. And - our momentum is palpable!

    Cons

    It's fast paced. So strap in.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Stay away!

    Sep 28, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing people and the product is very unique. Benefits are average.

    Cons

    Toxic senior level management. The quarter is about over and still no quota or comp plan. The new CRO seems to be over his head and CEO is blind to all the people leaving the company.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Great technology

    Sep 15, 2022 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Technology Privileged position in bios

    Cons

    No chrome book agent as k12 standardizes on Chrome

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 256 Reviews
</>Embed

Absolute Reviews FAQs

Absolute has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 294 reviews left anonymously by employees. 63% of employees would recommend working at Absolute to a friend and 50% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -16% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Absolute employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Absolute. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

63% of Absolute employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Absolute 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Absolute to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be compensation, management, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with Absolute Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Absolute? Share Your Experiences

or

Absolute Careers

Cover image for Absolute

Absolute Software (NASDAQ: ABST) (TSX: ABST) is the only provider of self-healing, intelligent security solutions. Embedded in more than...More

  • Careers
  • Absolute Culture
  • Global Offices
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Absolute

48 days ago

Culture
It’s hard to find savvy cybersecurity pros these days. One sure-fire way we know to grow a talented team is to keep the great people you already have…and at Absolute, we have plenty! To invest in our next generation of leaders, department heads recently nominated 12 people from across the company for a week-long leadership training in (the stunningly beautiful 🍁 ) Whistler, British Columbia. It was a great opportunity for each Absoluter to learn about their strengths and, at the same time, invest in the future of Absolute. The first Evolve Leadership Program was so successful, we already have more cohorts ready for their chance to enhance their skills. #IamAbsolute #Leadership
Shared image
Logo

Absolute

112 days ago

Community
Wine To Water is an inspiring organization that enables safe, clean water for people around the globe. Last week while at our Company Kick Off, our team assembled filters that will provide clean water to 10,284 people. A portion of those are already on their way to helping people in war-torn Ukraine. A very special thank you to the Wine | Water team for including us in such an important initiative and as always, thanks to all the Absoluters who jumped in to help! #teamworkmakesthedreamwork #grateful #giveback
Shared image
See all

Absolute Photos

+ Add Photo
Absolute photo of: Engineering
Absolute photo of: Company Kick-Off!
Absolute photo of: Sales team members
Absolute photo of: Company Kick-Off
Absolute photo of: APaaS team
Absolute photo of: All GREEN!
Absolute photo of: Company Kick-Off!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Absolute Job Seekers Also Viewed

Teradici Logo
Teradici

4.0

73 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 294 Absolute reviews submitted anonymously by Absolute employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Absolute is right for you.