Academic Partnerships Reviews

Updated May 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 191 of over 202 reviews

4.1
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Academic Partnerships CEO and Vice-Chairman Rob Ganji  (no image)
Rob Ganji
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work culture and great people(in 11 reviews)

  • "get to work in higher education(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Very high upper management turnover(in 10 reviews)

  • "High turnover ratio for call center(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Review

      May 8, 2021 - Student Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Management, Pay, Growth, and Life Balance

      Cons

      There really isn't any Cons, can get redundant but do your best and you can manage your own business

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing Place To Work!

      Mar 25, 2021 - Executive Director in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is ethical, progressive, and growing. The talented individuals that I get to work with are top-notch in all the departments. When I was looking to change careers I put AP at the top of my list for company culture and growth. I have been on the field sales team for 2 + years and the family culture is supportive, innovative, and dedicated to achieving success. The work-life is a great balance of work hard and play hard. We love to celebrate our successes and share ideas to help each other grow. There are many opportunities to work on cross-functional teams and have exposure to other departments which is something I look for to grow and develop.

      Cons

      Technology resources and cross-function communication are a couple of weaknesses that have been identified by our executive leaders. Actions to implement new technology and increase communication have begun.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A Mission-Driven Organization that Cares About People

      Mar 16, 2021 - Academic Services and Products in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Academic Partnerships is an incredible organization to work for. As an online facilitator, AP is on the right side of history - helping universities expand access to top quality, affordable, workforce relevant online programs. In addition to the amazing work we do everyday in higher education, AP cares deeply about its employees and team members. Growing individuals and future leaders is at the heart of One AP. I feel fortunate to be a part of AP's mission, commitment and impact.

      Cons

      Can't think of any! Remote work has contributed to even greater work-life balance. I love what we do and love being a part of the AP family!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Progressive company

      May 7, 2021 - Marketing Specialist in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great CEO, coworkers, and work environment.

      Cons

      Depending on the department there can be a lot of overtime.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      ok company

      May 27, 2021 - Enrollment Specialist in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pay is decent start around 40k and remote work

      Cons

      management does not help they dont know what they are doing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing place to work and grow

      Mar 25, 2021 - Field Sales Representative in Charleston, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is the most inclusive, supportive company I have worked for. Also, the training is amazing. Strong leadership that truly supports the team.

      Cons

      I have nothing negative to say.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for if you are looking for an Agent and call center role

      Apr 29, 2021 - Enrollment Services 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are very forward when it comes to inclusivity and work-life balance

      Cons

      Very political when it comes to promotions, rather than looking at skills

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      The future of education

      Feb 18, 2021 - Senior Marketing Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company believes in providing affordable education to students. They work with universities to put a quality degree programs in a format that working adults can be successful pursuing. A quality product that helps people reach their educational goals.

      Cons

      They utilize too much call center focus rather than helping potential students understand the product they inquire about. A quality product will sell itself. Too much focus on metrics in the call center that degrade the university's programs and value. Poor call center tactics that border on spam.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Strong C-Suite Leadership

      Jun 3, 2020 - Executive Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I never write post on any platform expressing my opinion, but since the state of world and business has changed so drastically over the past few months, I wanted to share something positive. When many companies were forced to lay off employees left and right during the pandemic, we were never in fear of loosing our jobs. Our company did a wonderful job of bringing reassurance the employees. In return, I will say every employee gave 100% because we were able to see the leadership team, especially the CEO, really advocate for making sure we had everything we needed to be effective. We had a Townhall meeting almost a week ago, and for the CEO to express that our offices would not be open until after Labor Day because he understood the many challenges the employees had been facing over the past few months, speaks volumes to his leadership. Understanding that many employees would have challenges with finding childcare over the summer with the pandemic and really just the generally concern of everyones well being, he put the employees first. To have the level of sensibility towards the employees is heartwarming, and I am very aware, as well as many across the organization, that this level of leadership was not experienced for many organization around the country. I have now committed myself to giving 200% everyday because I know our leadership is looking out for the best interest of the employees.

      Cons

      Communication could be improved but it has vastly improved over the past year with the initiative of 1AP.

      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee

      It wasn't the worst place I've been but it was pretty bad

      Mar 25, 2021 - Enrollment Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great friendships Learned more about education

      Cons

      No professional growth opportunities Managers are hand-picked friends of the directors Too much pressure for nothing Favoritism At times we were treated as children in regards to "bathroom" breaks. I remember being told that it shouldn't take 5 minutes to use the restroom. This was in an office with one women's restroom with about 4 stalls.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 191 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Academic Partnerships Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Academic Partnerships? Share Your Experiences

    Academic Partnerships logo
    or