KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Academic Partnerships

Engaged Employer

Academic Partnerships

Add a Review

Academic Partnerships Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 241 of over 258 reviews

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Academic Partnerships CEO  Fernando Bleichmar (no image)
Fernando Bleichmar
74 Ratings

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,927

972 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Academic Partnerships and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    New Hire Review

    Mar 8, 2022 - Student Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a newer employee who just hit her 120 days, I can honestly say I have never worked in a more positive, team-focused, engaging, and diverse organization. The level of employee appreciation, and the extremely positive morale of everyone and every dept I have interacted with thus far, is unmatched, which speaks volumes, as I have 14+ years experience in higher education. I am grateful that I said yes to this company!

    Cons

    I haven’t come across a down side yet.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Academic Partnerships Response

    Senior Talent Acquisition Manager

    So very glad you have joined our organization.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Supportive Environment

    Jul 19, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive co-workers, leaders encourage autonomy and are open to new ideas and approaches

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Inclusive Diverse Employee Centric Employer

    Aug 11, 2022 - Executive Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    AP is a growing company that puts its employees and our university partners first.

    Cons

    We are launching lots of new technology and programs that will get us caught up and potentially advance in our industry.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Decent when you don’t know any better and are just starting your career

    Jul 31, 2022 - Enrollment Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coming out of college, the pay is what would be considered decent for most. Benefits weren’t bad either. Relatively low health insurance premium, tuition reimbursement (half the cost of the course and you have to go to one of the companies programs) work from home

    Cons

    Little opportunity for growth, no racial diversity outside of enrollment services. Managers are incompetent and the only thing they do to “help you” do your job is micromanage you, go over a call guide with you, and harass you about your goals and how many dials you make. You are given little resources and once you get comfortable with your script there is literally nothing else you can contribute to feel as though you are making an impact, nor are there ways you can grow and learn skills that will be transferable outside of a call center. If you stay too long, you can literally get stuck. Managers use scare tactics and expect you to be robotic. They also make threats to “document you” if you fail to send a text or leave a voicemail. The only way to “move up” is to become a manager or senior specialist. Applying for other departments is a waste because they will rarely look at your application, yet alone respond with a status update. You have to prove your worth by brown nosing and doing the manager’s odd tasks that they don’t want to do. They don’t look for people who are good at leading, strategizing, and who want to make processes better and make positive differences for the lives of students. They want to promote people who are good at running excel reports and those that show that they are comfortable micromanaging others and taking orders . If you are fresh out of college it makes sense, but afterwards you should run fast. Work life balance is non existent during working hours, if you haven’t made a call in over 3 minutes, expect to get a message with the manager asking “why aren’t you dialing?” Also, they literally have no clue how to talk to people. Management tries to establish superiority and if you have so much as an opinion or different view of things you are looked at as troublesome. There is no room for two way communication. Your only option is to smile and nod. The job is a joke, so glad i left!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    God

    Jul 19, 2022 - Enrollement Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    OK pay when you start

    Cons

    No increases or very minimal

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Do Not Recommend

    Aug 2, 2022 - Enrollment Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home so no expense on commute

    Cons

    A lot of deceit from management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Meh, It's Ok.

    May 11, 2022 - Student Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Depending who your manager is, makes a huge difference. I like how flexible the retention department is when it comes to situations.

    Cons

    It's more or less a call center. They push for 4x4s, growth in the company, all this different opportunities but they stress KPIs too much at the same time. Its a issue if you don't meet them. The KPIs are hard to reach alot of times during slow season which stresses the team out. Also alot of the calls you would make the student feels like its not help

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for overall!

    May 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoy working for this company. I don't feel like just a number to C-suite management, the company is clearly committed to educational values, and I feel that hard work is recognized at all levels.

    Cons

    While the benefits package for AP employees is good, it does not include some critical elements such as sick days, flex days off or mental health days. Included those in the benefits package would really improve AP's overall company quality.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best based on the current business

    Jul 16, 2022 - Enrollment Specialist Remote in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Too busy, no downtime or allowable bathroom breaks

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company, Great People, Great Culture

    Jun 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with, lots of professional development opportunities and support, Remote work

    Cons

    I do not have to share

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 241 Reviews

Academic Partnerships Reviews FAQs

Academic Partnerships has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 258 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at Academic Partnerships to a friend and 68% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Academic Partnerships employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Academic Partnerships. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

81% of Academic Partnerships employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Academic Partnerships 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Academic Partnerships to be benefits, compensation, coworkers and the cons to be career development, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Academic Partnerships Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Academic Partnerships? Share Your Experiences

or

Academic Partnerships Careers

Cover image for Academic Partnerships

Learn more about AP overall, our mission and how we are specifically designed to support our university partners and their students,...More

  • Our Commitment
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Academic Partnerships

146 days ago

Community
AP strongly condemns the Russian military invasion of Ukraine. As one of our core values, AP believes in being an Upstander - standing up for what’s right and speaking up for those who need a voice. We stand with the Ukrainian people and those who seek peace, and we’ve made a donation in support.
See all

Academic Partnerships Photos

+ Add Photo
Academic Partnerships photo of: Enjoying a sweet treat from HR!
Academic Partnerships photo of: Launch of our Speaker Series
Academic Partnerships photo of: 2018 Holiday Party
Academic Partnerships photo of: We enjoyed spending time together at Six Flags at our annual AP Family Day!
Academic Partnerships photo of: Our Dallas Enrollment Managers traveled to visit their remote teams for team building! The Healthcare Enrollment Team members in Phoenix went to Top Golf and also enjoyed a nice dinner.
Academic Partnerships photo of: Our Dallas Enrollment Managers traveled to visit their remote teams for team building! The Healthcare Enrollment Team members in Chicago went bowling and had a nice dinner.
Academic Partnerships photo of: Academic Partnerships
See All Photos