Academic Partnerships Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jan 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 202 reviews

4.2
89%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Academic Partnerships CEO and Vice-Chairman Rob Ganji  (no image)
Rob Ganji
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work culture and great people(in 11 reviews)

  • "get to work in higher education(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Very high upper management turnover(in 10 reviews)

  • "High turnover ratio for call center(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Company

      Nov 16, 2020 - Data Analyst in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture and great people.

      Cons

      There is no negative aspect.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Adapting

      Jan 19, 2021 - Operations Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, new ownership changing the culture, and sincere vision.

      Cons

      Unqualified Leaders and unworthy promotions.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      I Love My Colleagues!

      Oct 16, 2019 - Senior Executive in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have amazing highly collaborative colleagues! When we have a problem we all come together to solve it. When something great happens we come together and celebrate! I work with great people!

      Cons

      Meetings are often scheduled at the last minute making it hard to travel and not miss an important meeting.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Enjoyed my time there

      Jul 11, 2019 - Senior Enrollment Specialist in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with. I enjoyed what the company stood for and enjoyed the team I worked with.

      Cons

      No cons about the company in general. I had a bad experience with a Director that tried to blacklist me but he was eventually let go.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Toxic. Run.

      Aug 18, 2015 -  in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great products, short commute, a lot of really great people working there (who would benefit from the company treating them better), and the pay was good.

      Cons

      There are, of course, exceptions, and some teams and managers are fantastic. I just happened to work for a despot who got away with every imaginable form of abuse, Employees' talents are unvalued and their ideas constantly dismissed, and their contributions unrecognized (except in sales). This leads to assignments that are mind-numbingly dull, redundant and unrewarding. And whether I worked my tail off or not, I was treated as though I were the world's biggest slacker. Every attempt to innovate is crushed, collaboration is frowned upon and any kind of push back is severely punished. If employee morale were any lower at this place, it might just dig its way to China. Unless you're a masochist, RUN.

      Continue reading
      24 people found this review helpful

      Academic Partnerships Response

      Manager, Recruiting & HR Services

      Thanks for the feedback. It is is concerning but also helpful. AP is an organization that greatly values team member contributions and we know – without a doubt – that AP is successful because of the great ideas our people come up with every day. We also know that we can improve the way we collaborate with each other up and down the organization. To help us in this area, AP has engaged a highly regarded external business consultant who is working directly with managers across departments and teams. One part of that training is specifically designed to ensure that input from all team members is valued and recognized. There is always room for improvement in this area and we are making important progress.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company- visionaries

      Jul 15, 2016 - Enrollment Counselor in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Develop skill sets to be effective in role and beyond. Work with team to meet organizational goals. Great people- exceptional vision. Industry coaches who help develop and strengthen employee outcomes as it relates to their roles and responsibilities. Highly committed to employee development.

      Cons

      I'd say high pressure, but it is sales, so it's to be expected. Anyone can be successful at Academic Partnerships if they are self- motivated and or action- oriented.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Constant changes!

      Feb 22, 2014 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people that you work with. Great vision for supporting universities. Recent changes in sales team seems to be looking up. They've hired a great visionary that seems to want to implement changes and support morale.

      Cons

      Missing the mark and losing great universities because of internal errors. Very negative environment, missing the positivity! No support from management other than to make sure you have your number each month. Moral is terrible and only got worse the last 4years. Changes happen so often you just wait for the next major change to happen. Layoffs occur all the time, you lose great employees and it's never spoken of. No team support. Management does not manage,reads from pre designed scripts and never truly supports the team unless your making your goal each month. Goals are unrealistic and not designed to make a person successful. Very disappointed in changes that have occurred in the last year. They have brought great support and hope to see management finally make needed changes. Managers need training on how to be effective managers. They need to listen to the people giving feedback about positives and negatives and not just take a "no excuses" approach to sales solutions. No excuses does not mean we just pretend there are no issues. Help your team and listen to each member. Managers should not get upset and try to punish you for disagreeing with them. If they really want changes, listen to what's going on and try to come up with suggestions to improve. They need to take the issues that occur and address each one and come up with solutions to problems as they occur. Treat each territory as an individual, realistic goal that is attainable.

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Not the best place

      Nov 13, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I work with great people and I have made several friends that I will always keep up with. The company mission is a good one.

      Cons

      Culture of fear, lack of strategy, departments have different goals and don't work together for a common objective. Managers have good intentions but most become "yes sir" people.

      Continue reading
      18 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Director

      Jul 28, 2018 - Director in Dawson Springs, Hopkins, KY, Optional[KY]
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great mission and great people

      Cons

      High Executive turnover. Top talent leaves quickly.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Ok, but no room for advancement or pay, unless you want to go into management

      Oct 6, 2013 - Enrollment Specialist in Princeton, WV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with.

      Cons

      This is considered to be a sales position but without commissions, you work hard with no rewards, or pay raises, that are worth your talents or ablites. Good sales people do not get rewarded for their productivity.

      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Academic Partnerships Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Academic Partnerships? Share Your Experiences

    Academic Partnerships logo
    or