Acadian Asset Management Reviews | Glassdoor

Acadian Asset Management Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Acadian Asset Management CEO John Chisholm and Ross Dowd
John Chisholm and Ross Dowd
3 Ratings
  1. "World-class quant manager with stellar culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Performance Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acadian Asset Management full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture is phenomenal! Everyone is engaged, smart, motivated, and willing to help. Acadian does well in encouraging staff to continue learning and developing either through certifications and/or higher education. Decision-making is pragmatic, promotions meritocratic (relatively little in the way of petty politics).

    Cons

    Junior positions on the Investment Team are relatively few so it can be challenging to grow

    Acadian Asset Management2019-08-12
  2. "Here's thirty pieces of silver, to pay the Devil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Help in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Acadian Asset Management full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Get paid. Lots of people who think they know what's going on but don't. No accountability. Can be subpar and make it big time. Love to play with new technology have no idea how it works get scared and run back to old principles everyone is the smartest person in the room !

    Cons

    Will find someone to pin it on so be careful Only people who stay can't find work other places so lots of old relics.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it golden , pay that money

    Acadian Asset Management2019-07-20
  3. "A great firm with bright people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Portfolio Manager 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Acadian Asset Management full-time

    Pros

    Good compensation relative to similar firms. Deep data resources for research.

    Cons

    Power struggles up top often trickle down to all employees.

    Acadian Asset Management2019-08-01
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acadian Asset Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work/life balance, generous PTO, great health insurance

    Cons

    Not many cons except for the business hours 8:30-5:30 which is hard for employees with families

    Acadian Asset Management2019-05-29
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acadian Asset Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, people are good

    Cons

    maintain the culture, don't change it

    Acadian Asset Management2019-02-06
  6. "Summer intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Acadian Asset Management

    Pros

    Great office, very nice people, relatively slow paced work environment

    Cons

    Firm is relatively large now so harder to make changes into existing aystem

    Acadian Asset Management2019-01-04
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Never again. What a nightmare!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acadian Asset Management

    Pros

    Free snacks in the kitchen.

    Cons

    No training or onboarding at all. Weeks went by with nothing to do, and when my manager finally gave me work, it was updating long, tedious Excel lists. Mindless work and weirdest coworkers ever. No one talked to each other, no one had lunch together. In my first week, I asked a coworker if she wanted to get lunch with me tomorrow and she said yes. Next day, she just stood up and left without saying anything, and when...

    Show More
    Acadian Asset Management2018-09-27
  8. "Great CompanyCulture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Summer Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Acadian Asset Management for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a great company culture and the staff are super friendly. If you are proactive, you can always land lunch or coffee with someone and learn from them. Understanding supervisors! Would definitely recommend Acadian

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Acadian Asset Management2018-07-05
  9. "Senior .Net Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Acadian Asset Management for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent company and group of professionals at Acadian.

    Cons

    Not many cons to say other than still building.

    Acadian Asset Management2018-06-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Acadian Asset Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A culture where competence is rewarded. Offers a great work life balance.

    Cons

    Not much negative to say about the company.

    Acadian Asset Management2018-03-25
Found 38 reviews