Acadian Asset Management Reviews | Glassdoor

Acadian Asset Management Reviews

Updated 12 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Acadian Asset Management CEO John Chisholm and Ross Dowd
John Chisholm and Ross Dowd
3 Ratings
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acadian Asset Management

    Pros

    Everyone is super friendly, and there are a lot of opportunities presented to interns to learn from senior people in the company

    Cons

    Nothing bad to report about Acadian

    Acadian Asset Management2016-01-06
  2. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acadian Asset Management

    Pros

    Great benefits, friendly environment. Enjoy the learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Tough to push change and new ideas through.

    Acadian Asset Management2015-12-28
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Academic environment, excellent culture and good work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Investment Research Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acadian Asset Management

    Pros

    Very quantitative driven firm with great talents. Good work life balance Friendly environment Good investment performance and bright future

    Cons

    nothing in mind so far

    Acadian Asset Management2015-06-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Acadian Asset Management

    Pros

    Good Company with Well Qualified Employees

    Cons

    Not a lot of communication between departments

    Acadian Asset Management2015-06-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Acadian taught me a lot while working there and kept my work engaging and interesting."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Acadian Asset Management

    Pros

    Frequent company events, including a ski trip and open bar cocktail hours at high end local eateries. Generous vacation time. Frequent learning opportunities. Generous bonuses.

    Cons

    Politics, but that is standard for any office. There's really not much bad to say, Acadian really takes care of its people.

    Advice to Management

    I left a year ago, and I know that the landscape has changed since then, so I don't think I could offer any relevant advice.

    Acadian Asset Management2015-03-03
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Smart People, cool work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Acadian Asset Management

    Pros

    The atmosphere is very relaxed and people are very smart. Projects are hard but rewarding.

    Cons

    Slow moving. Most research does not see the light of day.

    Advice to Management

    There is a large disconnect between the research team and the marketing team.

    Acadian Asset Management2014-10-08
  7. Helpful (10)

    ""Pass the buck" culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Acadian Asset Management full-time

    Pros

    Money flies around this place. From the free lunches to the Acadian logo-ed swag.

    Cons

    The management system and performance review system encourages a 'me-first' attitude where people are unwilling to help or share experience. Money is king and almost all incentive is personal and monetary which leads to employees working extra hard to avoid blame while not so hard on teamwork or leading (in terms of management).

    Advice to Management

    Figure out a way to monetize a positive culture instead of the "race to the top of the title chain" in place now. You might have happier employees instead of just money hungry ones.

    Acadian Asset Management2014-03-31
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Disorganized management structure, lack of support and training."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Analyst in Boston, MA
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Acadian Asset Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sink or swim environment allows you to maneuver your job to take on ad hoc opportunities at will.

    Cons

    Bizarre management structure leads to no one wanting to take on to much responsibility (i.e, liability) or to effect the change needed there.

    Advice to Management

    Put some structure and oversight into place.

    Acadian Asset Management2013-06-04
Found 28 reviews