AccentCare Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
67%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
AccentCare CEO  Steve Rodgers
Steve Rodgers
142 Ratings
Pros
  • "Exceptional patient care and innovative home care services(in 13 reviews)

  • "Large company with diversification in home health industry(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Poor benefits, very high premiums, no 401k match, communications from the top down needs improvement(in 10 reviews)

  • "Some scheduling issues, but from my experience is part of the home health "animal"(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Triage RN"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Triage RN in Hernando, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AccentCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Professional and Caring Company who put patient care #1 and gives employees the tools, training and opportunity to help care for patients in a work environment that strives to improve quality of care and service as well as promote care and compassion with patients and employees.

    Cons

    I have no cons to report

    Continue reading

    AccentCare Response

    May 6, 2020The People Team

    Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience with us! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your review.

  2. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LVN in Longview, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AccentCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, Amazing coworkers and felt like a second family to me.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about this company.

    AccentCare Response

    June 30, 2020The People Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review; your feedback is appreciated!

  3. "1 year anniversary"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Clarksdale, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AccentCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company with great incentives!!

    Cons

    Work schedule is inconsistent WEEK to week

    AccentCare Response

    June 30, 2020The People Team

    We truly appreciate your kinds words and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Your comments are noted as we are always looking for ways to improve and retain employees such as yourself.

  4. "The BEST company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hospice Care Consultant in Meridian, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AccentCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Management is very supportive of the employees. Great work atmosphere with teamwork!

    Cons

    I honestly have no cons to report.

    AccentCare Response

    June 30, 2020The People Team

    Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience with us! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your review.

  5. "Enjoy working here"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AccentCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1. Friendly staff 2. Supportive and helpful management 3. Great work life balance.

    Cons

    1. Inconsistency with work load.

    AccentCare Response

    June 30, 2020The People Team

    We truly appreciate your kinds words and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're grateful to have employees like you on our team working with our clients!

  6. "Exit review"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO

    I worked at AccentCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Unfortunately, No pros with accent care denver:

    Cons

    This company has been through seven executive directors in my six years employed and five director of Pt care services (DPCS). There has been a new office manager never year. There is turnover like crazy with their nursing staff and therapy staff. Not to pleasant working environment.

  7. "High Turnover Company Location"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant in Decatur, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AccentCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, Great Therapy and Nursing staff

    Cons

    Poor management, Mundane Benefits, No Help from Support Staff with 10-15 patients a day

    Continue reading
  8. "It’s ok"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Paris, TX

    I have been working at AccentCare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Nice people ,

    Cons

    It’s Low paying no insurance

    AccentCare Response

    June 30, 2020The People Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you have had such a positive experience. We know we still have work to do, and are excited for what the future has in store.

  9. "Good for getting exposure to the professional world"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst 

    I have been working at AccentCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Encouraging leadership Exposure to professional fields Opportunity to choose your career path Challenge

    Cons

    Projects vary significantly (your experience depends on the project you're on)

    AccentCare Response

    June 4, 2020The People Team

    Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience with us! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your review.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Awful, abusive company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intake Coordinator in McKinney, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AccentCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s a paycheck but not enough for the demands

    Cons

    To many-micro manage, negative feedback, belittles employees if front of others, no feedback unless you are not in their click

    Continue reading
Found 318 reviews