Accenture Reviews | Glassdoor

Accenture Reviews

Updated 7 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Accenture CEO  Julie Sweet
Julie Sweet
65 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accenture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great supportive culture. Opportunities to grow. Smart coworkers.

    Cons

    Sometimes the company can seem too big and if you end up on a project you don't like, you might be stuck for a while.

    Advice to Management

    Continue making a positive culture and allow employees to easily transition between projects.

    Accenture2019-12-08
  2. "below market pay for chill work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accenture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My job in corporate functions is very flexible (I set my own hours and work from home and can work from anywhere). Accenture hires great people, it's a pleasure to work with everyone I've encountered, and it's easy to grow your network through the employee resource groups. This is a fine place to work if you value work-life balance more than maximizing your income. Senior management is approachable, friendly, and... responsive to employee concerns. Overall the best place I've ever worked even though it has some annoying quirks and I wish I'd negotiated better on salary.

    Show More

    Cons

    I didn't think working from home 100% would be a con but I'd prefer the ability to go into the office. Accenture does "hot desking" in Chicago and I'm not a fan. I avoid the office at all costs because they are pretty uncomfortable - it's like they choose the least comfortable chairs to discourage you from coming. It's impossible to request basic things like a monitor - so you end up hunched over your laptop if you... do choose to go in, and you have to bring all your accessories with you. The benefits are also a little cheesy - company only gives 17 days of PTO (combined vacation and sick time) to new hires and forces everyone to take vacation between December 26-31, which would be fine if they gave us more PTO. Overall, compensation seems to be below market but they give you golden handcuffs with the insane telework and scheduling flexibility. The only really depressing thing about working here is knowing that 22-year-olds with degrees in gender studies probably make more than you do. Oh well.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    More salary transparency (the best thing you could do for gender equity would be to post everyone's base compensation and a bonus range), and quit trying to force everyone to burn 1/3 of their PTO in December

    Accenture2019-12-05
  3. "Great company with a great corporate culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pricing/CDTS Specialist in Arlington, VA

    I have been working at Accenture full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    working from home good benefits great people

    Cons

    limited advancement opportunities work can become routine

    Accenture2019-12-05
  4. "Good company but hit or miss on projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Accenture full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Somewhat progressive company with good compensation and benefits. The work is usually interesting and there are some great people within the company.

    Cons

    Availability of projects (and by extension, good projects) are definitely dependent on who you know. There are also some not so great people in the company. This is a publicly traded company so focus is on revenue and profit and like many consulting companies you can be on a project with long hours out of town.

    Accenture2019-12-04
  5. "I like to be part of Accenture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accenture full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Equal opportunity employer which I like

    Cons

    Very tight timeline for work, work life balance

    Accenture2019-12-04
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accenture full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to help you progress your career and help mentor and guide you through this massive company

    Cons

    You need to fight your way into a domain that you actually enjoy

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible with your employees goals so they don't get burnt out doing mindless work they hate - you'll get a better result if you consult your employee on what work they would like to do rather than assigning things

    Accenture2019-12-03
  7. "Great company, smart people, challenging projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accenture full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company, smart people, challenging projects

    Cons

    Not all areas of the company are growing fast enough.

    Accenture2019-12-03
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Development Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accenture full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Global Organization. 90% of the Fortune 500 Companies are its Clients. Reasonable comp and benefits.

    Cons

    Slow growth. Intimidation by Sr. Executives in some situations. Unfair resolution of grievances. The Minorities (Levels below Manager) never win a grievance against the big guys (Sr. executives) even when presented with solid evidence and data points. Pressure to perform any available role, even if you are not willing to.

    Accenture2019-12-02
  9. "Excellent Benefits lots of new thing to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Chantilly, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Accenture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Huge company and many opportunities, lots of fun stuff to learn, depending of your client you will be expose to many different environments, people and technologies

    Cons

    You are part of a large Consulting company with an ID assigned to you, that's all.

    Accenture2019-11-27
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accenture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic worklife with a lot of different professional avenues for growth.

    Cons

    Due to the nature of consulting work, project to project transitions can be uncertain for planning other things around in your life.

    Accenture2019-11-26
Found 5736 reviews