Acces Employment Reviews | Glassdoor

Acces Employment Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Corporate Engagement Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Acces Employment full-time

    Pros

    The best part about working at ACCES Employment? I can say the best thing about ACCES is the people. We do good work and ACCES staff are caring and warm people.

    Cons

    Working at ACCES Employment is fast-paced and we work hard to deliver outcomes for our job seekers, employers, funders and stakeholders.

    Acces Employment2019-05-02
  2. "Employment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employment Consultant in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Acces Employment full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Pay is reasonable for a non-profit

    Cons

    Leadership. Unfortunately the lack of fair leadership trickles down and impacts employee morale and team dynamics. Not progressive; resistance to change. Internal politics drives many decisions, not talent and capability. HR is highly disorganized.

    Acces Employment2019-04-25
  3. "Top heavy, more front line workers needed, fewer managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Acces Employment full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Better pay than most employment agencies.

    Cons

    Highly bureaucratic and a 'blame' culture. Outrageously high staff turnover means that workload for those who remain is extreme.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to front line workers

    Acces Employment2019-03-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Very successful organization despite aggressive and less-than-competent management team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Acces Employment full-time

    Pros

    If you work in a role supporting job seekers, you will find a good deal of satisfaction in helping clients with their work search. There are a number of good and dedicated staff members at ACCES who are focused on getting the best outcomes for their clients and that makes the work environment friendly (among staff) and bearable.

    Cons

    Management takes a very adversarial approach to staff - lots of command and control leadership and limited or no interest in listening to staff input. A number of senior managers are not especially competent and rely heavily on their direct reports but they are successful in the organization because of their unfailing loyalty to the leadership.

    Acces Employment2018-07-06
  5. "Great team but no career progression."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Acces Employment full-time

    Pros

    Great team of people to work with and frontline workers really support each other!

    Cons

    No career progression or clear career path. No recognition for hard work.

    Advice to Management

    Promote internal top talent into management roles instead of hiring new leaders from outside. This gives staff motivation to work hard and put in their 100% instead of looking for external opportunities as their next move.

    Acces Employment2017-10-25
  6. "Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Acces Employment

    Pros

    Flexible. Comfortable work environment. All great locations. Convenient to the community.

    Cons

    Not transparent in awarding promotion. Positions advertised are just for show, they already know who they are awarding the position. Too many Directors and VPs and management positions overall.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff, the message is especially to the CEO.

    Acces Employment2017-05-20
  7. "Employer Marketing & Outreach Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Acces Employment full-time

    Pros

    Friendly, non too competitive environment

    Cons

    Benefits are not great. Working hours are not flexible.

    Acces Employment2017-03-30
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Scared to say"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Acces Employment full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    All the offices are branded with the same colours? The exterior always looks good. But inside...watch out!

    Cons

    The worst place I've EVER worked. Take my advice, take your resume and RUN! It's the most duplicitous, manipulative, and soul-destroying place to work. It's just a factory with nicer walls. And job seekers: ask to talk to a senior director about how the $1,500 that you bring into the org, just by signing all those dratted forms, will be used. Will they maybe spend $5 on helping you? Or is it all going into "administration"?

    Advice to Management

    Read the cons

    Acces Employment2017-03-19
  9. "This is where you grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Acces Employment

    Pros

    Very good team work. Room for growth, pleasant work environment

    Cons

    Busy environment, can be extremely busy too.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the Acces candle burning ..

    Acces Employment2017-01-10
  10. "A Good Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Acces Employment full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment, good salary, benefits including RRSP

    Cons

    HR could improve and responding to staff

    Advice to Management

    ACCES is a great workplace, I love the team, management style, but improve on HR and IT.

    Acces Employment2016-06-30
Found 19 reviews