Access Funding Reviews | Glassdoor

Access Funding Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
Lee Jundanian
0 Ratings
  1. "Assistant Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Access Funding

    Pros

    Great pay, great incentives and fun work environment. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about this company.

    Access Funding2015-08-18
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Access Funding full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere/culture. Everyone is friendly, work hard play hard mentality. 9-6ish, overtime only if you want to put in the extra work.

    Cons

    Market is saturated with salesmen looking to purchase annuities so the competition is stiff. Must hustle to do well there.

    Advice to Management

    Have less salespeople competing for the same clients, expand the research department. Hire interns for cheap to do a lot do the leg work as far as indexing information goes.

    Access Funding2018-02-02
  3. "Not Recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Access Funding

      Pros

      Convenient location, parking is paid for

      Cons

      Poor management, bad training, hostile work environment, they are being investigated.

      Access Funding2017-02-23
    • "fun atmosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Access Funding full-time

      Pros

      The atmosphere was fun and fast-paced. The employees were good people and easy to work with. Thinks "Boiler Room" without the illegal trading.

      Cons

      There was a lack of support for the legal team and a serious lack of training the sales staff.

      Access Funding2016-02-16
    • "Market Research Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Research Intern in Silver Spring, MD

      I worked at Access Funding for more than a year

      Pros

      Good opportunity to learn market research skills.

      Cons

      Large workload compared to the salary they paid to interns.

      Access Funding2016-02-12
    • "Internship experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Access Funding

      Pros

      Nice people and good environment.

      Cons

      Not really much cons so far.

      Advice to Management

      Offer more positions to the investment department.

      Access Funding2016-01-21
    • "Good place to intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Access Funding

      Pros

      Everyone has specific work to do everyday. If you did not finish the work today you can pick up tomorrow.

      Cons

      There is bare communication. Everyone is working on their own task and barely talking to others. It is basically not necessary to talk after everybody is assigned something to do.

      Advice to Management

      It would be helpful if every department can meet each other and have group meeting every week to make sure we know what others are doing.

      Access Funding2016-01-22
    • "basic tedious work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Market Research Intern in Chevy Chase, MD
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Access Funding (Less than a year)

      Pros

      good work balance i guess

      Cons

      nothing to learn from as a intern

      Access Funding2015-12-09
    • "Good Small Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Research Intern in Chevy Chase, MD
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Access Funding (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Warm co-workers. Lots of trainings.

      Cons

      The salary is low. Lack communication with managements during the work.

      Access Funding2015-11-07
    • "account executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Annuity Broker in Fairfax, VA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Access Funding (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Good salary plus great commissions

      Cons

      commissions were paid slowly and process was horrible

      Access Funding2015-08-11
    Found 15 reviews